We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
128
37
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
37
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet hotel every morning walking distance amazing holiday swimming pool lounge anissaras sea reception cereal crete
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money. Has all you need for a confourtable feel like home stay. Great housekeeping daily routine, nice, knowledgeable and friendly staff. On top of that a very welcoming and convenient restaurant - The Lounge, next door. Definitely a place to return to!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VBanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manolisgonianak, Owner at Anna Maria Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Mr. Banu,

Thank you for sharing your generous comments. It makes us feel great to know that all elements of your stay combined to create a memorable holiday and we sincerely hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Crete.

Yours faithfully,
Anna Maria Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

If you are looking for a relaxing chilled out holiday this is the place to go.
A quiet place with friendly staff rushed to help.The rooms are clean and comfortable.Food is varied and good quality.
Destinations around you should not be missed Chrisi and Koufonisi Islands...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Domokos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria V, Front Office Manager at Anna Maria Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Mr. Domokos,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you as guests in our hotel and we really look forward to meeting you in the near future so as to show you many more places of Crete that you didn't discover.

Yours faithfully,
Anna Maria Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This autumn we had our first trip abroad as a couple. I am very glad that we had chosen to stay in Anna Maria village. This hotel has so cozy atmosphere! We felt welcomed from very first minutes. Since our plane arrived quite late in the evening, we should miss our dinner. Nevertheless, all the dishes were saved for us. It was very nice after long trip. By the way, the food is very delicious and you can choose from quite many options. The personnel are very kind. The administrator Alex was very friendly and was always willing to help in any question.
The rooms are comfortable, because there you can find everything what is needed: bathroom, kitchen with fridge and necessary dishes or even air conditioner or TV. Moreover, we had terrace, so it is was nice to spend our evenings sitting there and enjoying warm weather of Crete. In addition to this, we enjoyed the city, which is not big and is quite calm. I liked that there are no noisy bars or clubs (or at least we did not saw them). On the other hand there is a bar/restaurant in the same building as Anna Maria Village, so it is possible to go there if you do not like to spend the evening only sitting in the terrace. In addition to this Hersonissos city is near and you can walk there in few minutes if you miss night life.
To sum up Anna Maria Village is very attractive place to stay and everyone should think about staying there. Thank you for hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deimante K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria V, Front Office Manager at Anna Maria Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Deimante,

We would like to thank you for your nice feedback and it was really a pleasure for all of us to have you here with Karolis. We really appreciate your comments regarding our services as well as our gastronomy and we really look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Yours faithfully,
Anna Maria Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We stay there for week and we enjoy each and every day. Very friendly staff, Alex gave us advice about everything we asked, clean spacious room, and the food ... the food was delicious! Closed enough beaches, good for snorkeling & wild landscape. After the excellent dinner you can enjoy a long night walk around the good looking neighborhood resorts. In the morning you will enjoy wild rocks warmed by the sunrise. Very good place for family with small kids (or to be born!)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CameliaS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria V, Front Office Manager at Anna Maria Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Camelia,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us, since it provides us a valuable insight that helps to improve our service and performance. We are delighted to read that we reached your expectations and we wish that we will be given the pleasure to accommodate you again with your little baby, as well, in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Anna Maria Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We were definitely left with wonderful memories of our holiday in Crete at Anna Maria Village Hotel, a wonderful, clean and comfortable hotel with admirable staff, a warm and friendly atmosphere. We will definitely come back. All the information you need is promptly received from the receptionist (a nice and kind guy). We felt wonderful, it was a wonderful, unforgettable vacation. Thanks from our hearts to the staff for courtesy and hospitality (the 3 Romanian tourists from Room 135).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRodica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria V, Front Office Manager at Anna Maria Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Mrs Rodica,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, as guests' reviews are a truly valuable resource to ensure we are offering the best possible service. It was really a pleasure having you in our place and hopefully we will be given the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Anna Maria Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews