We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 487
US$ 405
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$ 379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 278
US$ 265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 365/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$ 425
US$ 376
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hersonissos Village Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
151
55
24
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
55
24
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelprivate beachservice mansaxophone playera great vacationsea viewsmall balconyspecial thanksariscocktailsshefcretebarseuro
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Spent 6 nights in this hotel and fell in love with it on the 1st day. The rooms are big and clean with an excellent views of the sea. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is amazing. I have re-book this hotel for May and can't wait to come back. The only sad thing for me was that I had to leave.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia t, Διευθυντής at Kahlua Suites Premium Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

thank you for nice words..
thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel..
hopefully we will see you again next time..
thank you
team of kahlua boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week after moving from another hotel which was awful. What a fantastic hotel Kahlua is. Amazing room with great balcony and sea views. All the local amenities on the doorstep. Hotel bar and restaurant was good too. Reception staff and even housekeeping staff were so friendly. Going to book this place again for next year. Enjoyed the saxophone player in the bar too.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia t, Διευθυντής at Kahlua Suites Premium Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

thank you for nice words..
thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel..
hopefully we will see you again next time..
thank you
team of kahlua boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This hotel has an extremely good service with a relaxed atmosphere. It is a new hotel situated on the sea front, along so many bars and restaurant, I loved its central position also to its many shops close buy and also because it is a short taxi ride to the 3 old villages, which are well worth a visit, especially the Cretan night on Mondays. The hotel has a restaurant and beach bar with great atmosphere, especially in the evenings, on some days with live jazz music. Food is good, not outstanding but good enough. But you just have to try their fruit salad, a huge platter so beautifully decorated with seasonal and exotic fruits, just for around 6 euros it is a meal in, I felt kind of sorry that I had a burger and chips before. Cocktails are good, just as in many other bars and restaurant along the beachfront. During the day it is so nice to laze around the bar and beach, albeit a small one. Deckchairs are at a charge even for residents. The room was modern, we were in was a standard one, so it had no view at all, but it still was spacious enough and the bathroom has a very good showerhead and toiletries, with even little extras like disposable toothbrush with tootpaste and toothbrush. Breakfast was good, with delicous Greek yoghurt, salads, eggs, hams cheese fruits, cereals etc, more than enough. Coffee tea etc was self-sevice, must say the coffee was not that good, so I opted for tea or hot chocolate. Reception stuff were so attentive and helpful, they printed for us our airline boarding cards, and even phoned up and checked for us whether the Folklore museum was open on Sunday at noontime. We prepaid our stay, and got an extremely good rate. There was the half-board option which was really worth it, but we wanted to eat out on most days to different places. But this is a good option if one is on a budget. Staff at the breakfast room just are present but do not attend to you as breakfast is self-service, which I like as i don't like to be bothered much. They are the same staff as the bar area, since bar opens from morning. They are also very polite, both during the day and also the evening shift ones at the bar and restaurant. So romantic in the evenings you can have a meal or a drink if you wish right at the water's edge if you don't mind having you feet in the sand. The bar/restaurant which can be accessed both from hotel and the seafront road, has like three areas. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone, even for those on a budget, as it is of a very good standard and also makes an enjoyable fun stay, suitable for all ages.

Room Tip: Seafront rooms have beautiful views, but back rooms are good enough if on a budget, as you can enjoy view from bar/ restaurant/beach area
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaltaGalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia t, Διευθυντής at Kahlua Suites Premium Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

thank you for nice words..
thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel..
hopefully we will see you again next time..
thank you
team of kahlua boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This hotel is in a great position on the sea front in Hersonissoss close to loads of bars and restaurants.
We paid for the sea view room which was well worth the extra as you had a direct view over the bay. A small balcony (2 chairs and a table) was a lovely area to sit and watch the world go by, although none of the sea view rooms seemed to get any sun on the balcony (maybe time of year?). As it is close to the bars, it is noisy until around 2am which my partner moaned about a couple of nights, but doors are double glazed and I wasn't disturbed by it.
The room, as others have said, had a big bed, firm but comfortable, other than that fairly basic, but did have a small fridge and a tray with kettle, cups and tumblers - bring your own tea/coffee.
The room also had a small safe - at 2 euros a day, so 14 for our week - ok for passport and money, but not big enough for an ipad. Free wifi was ok too.
Bathroom, had just sink toilet and shower, but good enough. No paper down the toilet though so when using the loo, all paper had to go in the bin.
We did not end up eating at the hotel, even though breakfast was included in our rate it finished at 9am, so we never made the effort.
We used the small hotel beach most days, comfortable sun beds, charge was 5 Euro per person per day, but you get 10% off beach, drinks and meals if you show your room key, so 9 Euro a day for 2, not too bad I suppose. They do not provide towels for the beach free, you could either hire one for the week or buy one, this was the same cost at around 14 Euros so you might want to take your own.
The staff on the whole were friendly and helpful, although on the beach it seemed if you were young and female the service was much better.
In essence it was a good hotel for the area, but don't expect luxury. Good points, free wifi and location, location, location, Negative points, charges for sunbeds and safe and breakfast finishing too early.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia t, Διευθυντής at Kahlua Suites Premium Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

thank you for nice words..
thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel..
hopefully we will see you again next time..
thank you
team of kahlua boutique hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We had dinner here last night as it was our last night on crete. My boyfriend and I had been eyeing this place up all week as you can see the mood lighting and candle lit beach front tables and chairs standing out from every other restaurant.

The service was absolutely amazing, perfect chill out music and we couldn't have been any closer to the sea if we tried. Very modern with tablets for menus etc. We had salmon bruschetta to share for a starter and it was the best I have ever had! We then had steak as our main with a medium priced bottle of white. Nothing less than impressed here. We saw some other people have cocktails which looked amazing and at the end of the meal were presented with a free mini fruity prosecco cocktail. The weather was absolutely miserable all day but it didn't effect the Kahlua bar whatsoever!

I would definitely come back here whatever time of the day as they have breakfast and lunch menus also. Finally, the staff by the entrance weren't at all pushy. You must go!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Amss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofia t, Διευθυντής at Kahlua Suites Premium Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

thank you for nice words..
we are really appreciate to share your opinion for us via your personal experience..
we are always make our best to improve our services..
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews