We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT, Would go back to Crete just because of this Hotel”
Review of Mastorakis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mastorakis Hotel
Ranked #87 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED IT, Would go back to Crete just because of this Hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

There's not much words I can use to describe this hotel without you thinking I'm going over the top and exagerating. The landlord is by far the friendliest and most kindest man I've ever met in my life, His wife also goes out of her way to do anything she can for you. His son even dropped us to the airport. In recepetion I was kept busy with the pool table and dartboard were even the landlord joined in with me and other guests. Myself and other guest even sat around watching movies on his flat screen when we didn't want to venture down town. The Hotel is ideally located 2mins walk to the main street and barely 5mins to the beach road(bar road) so no need to rent quads or bikes. I would never normally write reviews but myself and my girlfriend decided to go out of our way to mention this hotel. WE'LL BE BACK SOON. Yassou Hercules

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craigfabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of hersonissos strip, shops bars and beach were there is great nightlife..The rooms were lovely, spotless, cleaned regularly and the rooms had a lovely balcony to sit out on and a gorgeous pool area too which was always kept clean. The hotel owner was the friendliest man iv ever met, he done anything he could for us. Overall i was delighted with the hotel, definetly a great place for young people and couples to stay as it is in walking distance to all the nightlife places so need need to be spending money all week on taxis. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone to stay, definetly value for money and I am sure you would not be disappointed. I will definetly be returning there to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Great place with a great owner.clean and relaxing just 500 mt from the crazy town.
Just like a guest house but better!
Clean and nice pool!
Just..choose this place!
Hercules..the owner.. Will be your guru!
We came back really excited and Will be' back the NeXT Time..trust us!Andrea,Pier,Antonella,daniela

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atreyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2011

A group of 5 of us went here & had a ball. This hotel is a place for young people or groups of people going for a bit of a party holidayl There were no familys staying there when we were there & im not suprised its not the kind of hotel youd bring kids back to there partys every night and most of the time they were in the hotel bar! They dont say anything about music & let you play it as loud as you want... they even had a conection for an i-pod out beside the pool & we were able to play what we wanted! The only one bad thing about this hotel is there was only one bar man (who is a legend!) but when hes not there you can only get basic drinks & no cocktails but he was there almost all of the time. The rooms are fine you get either a double bed or two single beds a small cooker, fridge a bathroom with a really good shower & a small balcony. Id 100% stay here again!! Oh & the owner Hercules is really helpfull & his wife is lovely!! & ive marked the restaurant low because you can only get your breakfast after this there is no food served but theres loads of good pplaces to get food just doen the road.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckyBaby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

would only recommend this hotel for young and lively. not the right hotel if you want a quiet family holiday, that said its advertised as young and lively. The couple who own it and the barman and cleaning lady are all the most helpful ever. its basic but clean. and the staff go out of their way to help you. it has a 24 hour bar and it does get noisy but if your going for a young lively holiday thats what you want. we're already planning out trip back next year :) and when they say its 5 mins walk from the main strip it actually is!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank errinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.9 km away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#73 of 171 in Hersonissos
65 reviews
1.1 km away
Stelva Villas
Stelva Villas
#4 of 9 in Piskopiano
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Floral
Hotel Floral
#72 of 171 in Hersonissos
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Minas Apartments
Minas Apartments
#44 of 171 in Hersonissos
322 reviews
1.5 km away
Velissarios Hotel
Velissarios Hotel
#90 of 171 in Hersonissos
17 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Iro
Hotel Iro
#81 of 171 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mastorakis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mastorakis Hotel

Property: Mastorakis Hotel
Address: Limenas Hersonissou | N. Kazantzaki 12, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,872 - ₹ 7,921
Hotel Class:1 star — Mastorakis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mastorakis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mastorakis Hotel Koutouloufari
Mastorakis Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing