We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
42
21
5
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
21
5
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star beach clean apartments minutes walk away swimming pool holiday crete fridge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Agree with most of the reviews, basic, clean apartments, family run,c
lose to Star Beach ,Hersonnisis, some nice restaurants close by,Great value for money.roomy apartments although the kitchen was basic so better to eat out.

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here and had an apartment each. We were almost the only ones staying as it was the start of the season and had the most relaxed chilled out holiday. We had the pool area to ourselves during the afternoon
The apartments were very clean and were cleaned every morning with regular changes of towels etc - outstanding service
All the people here were really friendly and very helpful and we had a great time
Will definitely visit again and would highly recommend. Exceedingly good quality and value for money. Thanks

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kevbaby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here the end of November. It was clean and comfortable. Had a large grocery store across the street, so it was easy to cook in the room.

The beach was quite close as well. We stayed at the end of the season so it was very quiet. They had a large pool on the premises and star beach was right next door so in peak season I would think there may be a lot of families around.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sonja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoying a really nice week at the sun & sea apartments. Nice hosts and surroundings. The apartment is nice and clean and comfortable. Daily maid service. The resort is a little quiet at this time of year, as expected

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JimmyBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We spent a week here the end of June. We booked a holiday with Teletext and this was our destination, Teletext completely messed up dropped us at another dire hotel which had no rooms for our party anyway, so long story short, we walked to the sun an sea and met Freedom the owner, Teletext had not booked us in with them and were not helping sort out their mess, But Freedom and her husband Manos found rooms for the six of us, and made us feel part of their family. These lovely people turned a disaster into a good holiday. I can not praise them highly enough, this is a great little place with comfortable rooms, and the food was great, Manos is a real character, enjoyed doing shots at the bar with him.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, its only a small place and tends to attract families, quite a few from greece and rest of europe.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews