We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
34
57
38
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
57
38
34
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2010

My partner and i are just back from Crete having spent a great week staying at the Evelyn Beach Hotel,when we arrived the staff could not be more helpfull we were shown to our room which we were a bit anxious about after reading some of the reviews before we went however when we opened the door the room was very nice and we had a great view looking out over the lovely beach and the clear blue sea, we went down for our dinner on the first night as we were all inclusive the food was lovely with a good selection to choose from and the quality of the food stayed at a high standered thru-out the week, if you left the table still feeling peckish and dissapointed then we suggest you should stay at home or dig deeper into your pockets and go on holiday to the Ritz as the food was very good.It was really nice to come up from the beach when the sun was at its hottest and sit in the shade and have 1 or 2 beers to cool down which i must say was a nice lager, if we were to go back to Crete we would DEFO not hesitate to go back to the Evelyn Beach Hotel. (nice friendly staff,very clean,great foood,lovely beach,lovely hotel what more can one ask for a good priced holiday).

Morris & Jenny (Montrose)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moje_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This place was centrally located, on the beach in Hersonissos. However, it states it is a four star hotel. It is not. The beds sit about a foot off the ground with plain bed sheets and flat pillows (no extras in the closet). The food is the same EVERY DAY. We only had the breakfast option and it was nasty. The staff is neither friendly or unfriendly, indifferent is the word. The place is old but very clean. We did have a view of the ocean from our room (205 if you want to go here). The pool in the EasyJet ad for this hotel is actually the pool next door and you can PAY 3 euros to use it. All in all, glad we had a rental car and did something fun every day. If you can, go to Matala or Elounda or just past Elounda there is a fabulous white sandy beach with fine sand, not rocks or pebbles. Hersonissos is for young people who want to rent quads or party. Not that we don't appreciate a party atmosphere but this was way too commercial for my taste. Hotel is not worth more than 30-40 Euros a night, really.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nativesandiegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Arrived at 5.30am and was dropped of at the top a hill and told hotel "down there". Pitch black and signs small at the bottom of the hill. Checked in and room was clean which we were glad about. The food was very basic but we didn't starve. (McDonalds and subway not far). Drinks were limited seeing as were were all inclusive (no vodka) and glasses were not very clean. We had to ask for clean towels and our bed linen was only changed once all week. The daytime receptionists were the most pleasant there although bar staff were not too bad really. No entertainment whatsoever throughout our stay!!! The pool next door was available for guests to use but 3 euros for a sunbed and it wasn't very clean. Beach was shingly and again 3 euros for sunbeds there. Plenty of shops although expensive for clothing etc and lots of bars nearby and a great place called StarBeach quite close which we highly recommend!!! We would rate this hotel as a 2 star NOT a 4 star.....have no idea how it got that rating!!!! Would not go back, and would not recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sssju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Arrived at the hotel after 2 hours of trying to find it, very tinny poster with the hotel name. Then you try to get something to dring and the grand ma was there serving you and doesnt speak english so difficult to get what you wanted. Small room for 3 person to share with twin beds so my husband and I slept on separates beds!!!!! Food was tasty but similar every day and very few choices. Sometimes we end up just eating salads. Un-eatble soups! Similar breakfast and similar deserts! Poor services, we felt like we had to beg for drinks!!!or wait a some time to get one! When busy we had to wait for tables to be cleared after you could use it. No entertaiment from the hotel only a pool table for two euros. No background music even when you eat or very rarely. No snacks in beetween. It is a business family and more money orriented rather than quality services providers!!! After 4 days into the holiday they dare to ask for more money from us rather than trying to sort out the problem with the company with booked with( we paid the right amount of money but they got less and very easly spoiled our holiday by trying to recuperate money lost from us!!!!!- we felt like leaving the hotel asap!!!) No pool and if you wanted this you had to pay again her the neighbor hotel pool!!! Hotel is placed near to a very small beach with rocks and more expencive chairs and sun beds than Malia beach!!!!! overall this hotel cannot be compared with a 4 stars hotel. I have been to 4 stars hotel all inclusive and you cannot compare! there are better hotels that this one surely in the same price!!!!!!!!! Greatings to Sokol- one of the barman from Albania- who was the most friendly person over there. Overall- never again!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasilica_jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

on arrival at the hotel just after 23.30 the bar was shut no one around apart from the night security booked in and were directed to our room on the first floor 1 room with 4 single beds the room was a 2person going by the size of veranda which had 2 chairs the veranda its self gave a great view to the beach sea.as the room was only to be used to sleep in it wasnt a major problem the food was a bit of a hit and miss although you wont starve we were all inclusive and there wasnt a great range of drinks(you are not allowed to take drinks from hotel to the beach or to the pool hotel rules) they did put on a greek music night which was free but put a greek dance night on which they charged 7 euro plus wanted to charge you for drinks.the pool next door was fine to use at a cost of 3 euro per person which was fine the beach is just a few yards from hotel which got busy but not madly overcrowded overall we had a nice family holiday and would return to crete but not to this hotel although the staff were friendly and the hotel clean it wasnt for us and on a final note we had no problems with our aircon which we had running 24/7 just slide a business card in the key slot if you have booked to go dont be to worried it isnt that bad just very quite

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews