We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$ 347
US$ 261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Di Veneto(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 183
US$ 157
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 287
US$ 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Villas(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 69
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Κoutouloufari Village Holiday Club(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 236
US$ 209
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
34
52
38
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
52
38
34
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel (Evelyn beach)was supposed to be an all inc 4* hotel , yet you had to pay 5€ pppd for a deckchair & umbrella ,to use next doors pool(3€pppd) as they didn't have one,internet,safe and many more things , the food was basic and of poor quality,same salads lunch & evening meals,Greek dishes I've had better in England ,& the dining staff had no uniform and were very slow. The luxury bathroom was a 2" shower tray with a curtain that stopped 4 inches short of the top of the tray,if you bent over to wash ur lower 1/2 you were hanging over the tray,meaning the floor ended up drenched,the toilet was directly behind the door ,meaning u couldn't sit or stand without the door having to be closed, if it was slightly open you had it thrust in your knees or back .
Loveholidays were informed by the hotel of these surcharges but failed to pass this information on to us , it cost us 200€ the minute we got in the door for a 14ngt all inc hol,to get wot we should get normally in a proper 4* all inc, Loveholidays staff can't be contacted, u wait hrs in a queue @ ur cost to then get a condescending patronising member of there staff lie thru their teeth and then disconnect you . I WOULDNT RECOMMEND LOVEHOLIDAYS or the EVELYN BEACH in HERSONISSOS to my WORST ENEMY, they are both an ABSOLUTE DISGRACE and MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT , do not use LOVEHOLIDAYS .If I could of rated this experience any lower than 1, it would be in the MINUS's not ZERO

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
9  Thank 566MarkCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Evelyn beach hotel Crete is billed as a 4 star, you must remember each country has there own marking scheme so will be some differences to say the UK where we come from. In the UK scheme it would most likely be a 3 star hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean, in fact spotless whilst we were there (leaving today after 10 days May 22nd 2015) there is always someone cleaning something. The staff were all great always more than happy to help and very helpful.
We stayed on the all inclusive option, on arrival day we did not arrive until after midnight, but we're offered food and drink, although we did not have any we just wanted a bed.
The hotel is right opposite the beach which is fairly small and filled with sunbeds, these you need to pay for which currently are €3 for a bed and €2 for an umbrella. Be careful going in the water after about two feet there are lots of rocks and sudden drops so none swimmers beware.
The food was good, lots of it and for 9 out of 10 days something different every day both for lunch and dinner.
Overall very enjoyable, we would stay again if we return to hersonissos.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stevedags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Me & a group of 7 friends visited this hotel in June 2014.
Have to say pretty impressive for the cost.
We paid £399 for 14 nights all inclusive. Well worth the money.
The staff were all amazing & we all actually still keep in touch with a good deal of them. Amazing service & very welcoming, including bringing food up to my room for my partner on a day where he was sick.
The rooms are very basic but very comfortable the only rubbish bit was the air con....it made no difference being on.
The food was average & a little repetitive but the all inclusive drinks were fairly well provided.
We've all considered going back to stay again just to see the staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Cata854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Came her Sept 13 on all inc basis on a last minute late availability deal from a travel agent, and for what i paid i got a good deal because they scrubbed the single room supplement.Any way the hotel, when the coach dropped me off the driver just said its down there down a bit of a steep road that the coach couldnt go down.After i found the hotel i checked in and went straight to bed it was too late for anything.Next afternoon i checked the hotel out, no pool but you could use the one 2 minutes walk away if you rented a sun lounger from this other hotel 5 euros a day, but being all inc i didnt to keep walking back and forth for drinks etc, but at least if you didnt want to do do that the shingle beach was half a minute away across a small road, then again 5 euros aday for a lounger.As for the food ,breakfast i never got up for it as im a bit of a night owl ,but lunch and dinner, ok ,salad bar ,soup, main, desserts all good, bit of a limited choice but for a small hotel i never went hungry.Drink,only one draught lager ,local brand spirits, good enough for me,remember its only 3* hotel, you want 5* you pay 5* prices.As for my room , the bed was okay , the shower worked , the room was cleaned regularly, thats all i wanted.Apart from the pool issue, all good.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

This was a lovely hotel right on the beach away from the main street, the room were very clean and a nice size, and comfy beds, with a view over the sea. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Only down side was this was all inclusive but not a great selection and only very limited drinks of wine, beer, rum, raki and ozo, none of which like so was very costly for me. Other than that it was a great relaxing weeks holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews