We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff and very clean”
Review of Evelyn Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evelyn Beach Hotel
Ranked #104 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Evelyn beach hotel Crete is billed as a 4 star, you must remember each country has there own marking scheme so will be some differences to say the UK where we come from. In the UK scheme it would most likely be a 3 star hotel.
The hotel itself is very clean, in fact spotless whilst we were there (leaving today after 10 days May 22nd 2015) there is always someone cleaning something. The staff were all great always more than happy to help and very helpful.
We stayed on the all inclusive option, on arrival day we did not arrive until after midnight, but we're offered food and drink, although we did not have any we just wanted a bed.
The hotel is right opposite the beach which is fairly small and filled with sunbeds, these you need to pay for which currently are €3 for a bed and €2 for an umbrella. Be careful going in the water after about two feet there are lots of rocks and sudden drops so none swimmers beware.
The food was good, lots of it and for 9 out of 10 days something different every day both for lunch and dinner.
Overall very enjoyable, we would stay again if we return to hersonissos.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stevedags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Me & a group of 7 friends visited this hotel in June 2014.
Have to say pretty impressive for the cost.
We paid £399 for 14 nights all inclusive. Well worth the money.
The staff were all amazing & we all actually still keep in touch with a good deal of them. Amazing service & very welcoming, including bringing food up to my room for my partner on a day where he was sick.
The rooms are very basic but very comfortable the only rubbish bit was the air con....it made no difference being on.
The food was average & a little repetitive but the all inclusive drinks were fairly well provided.
We've all considered going back to stay again just to see the staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Cata854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Came her Sept 13 on all inc basis on a last minute late availability deal from a travel agent, and for what i paid i got a good deal because they scrubbed the single room supplement.Any way the hotel, when the coach dropped me off the driver just said its down there down a bit of a steep road that the coach couldnt go down.After i found the hotel i checked in and went straight to bed it was too late for anything.Next afternoon i checked the hotel out, no pool but you could use the one 2 minutes walk away if you rented a sun lounger from this other hotel 5 euros a day, but being all inc i didnt to keep walking back and forth for drinks etc, but at least if you didnt want to do do that the shingle beach was half a minute away across a small road, then again 5 euros aday for a lounger.As for the food ,breakfast i never got up for it as im a bit of a night owl ,but lunch and dinner, ok ,salad bar ,soup, main, desserts all good, bit of a limited choice but for a small hotel i never went hungry.Drink,only one draught lager ,local brand spirits, good enough for me,remember its only 3* hotel, you want 5* you pay 5* prices.As for my room , the bed was okay , the shower worked , the room was cleaned regularly, thats all i wanted.Apart from the pool issue, all good.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

This was a lovely hotel right on the beach away from the main street, the room were very clean and a nice size, and comfy beds, with a view over the sea. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Only down side was this was all inclusive but not a great selection and only very limited drinks of wine, beer, rum, raki and ozo, none of which like so was very costly for me. Other than that it was a great relaxing weeks holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

this is a low budget hotel.certainly not a 4star ..room small and dingy bathroom very basic .but clean. breakfast very little choice and nearly always cold .dinner the same but no dinner plates just side plates . tiny paper napkins .wine glasses were whiskey glasses.staff poorly dressed..I think you have got the picture.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.7 km away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#121 of 172 in Hersonissos
411 reviews
2.8 km away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#64 of 172 in Hersonissos
626 reviews
4.1 km away
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
#81 of 172 in Hersonissos
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.9 km away
Alexander House Hotel
Alexander House Hotel
#19 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
166 reviews
2.5 km away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#63 of 172 in Hersonissos
577 reviews
10.6 km away
Diogenis Blue Palace
Diogenis Blue Palace
#14 of 36 in Kato Gouves
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evelyn Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evelyn Beach Hotel

Address: A. Kanakaki & 25th Martiou | Limin Chersonisou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: ₹ 2,589 - ₹ 6,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evelyn Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evelyn Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evelyn Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Evelyn Beach
Evelyn Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing