We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A private retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pandora Villas

Night View Villa Aphrodite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night View Villa Aphrodite
View and Pool Garden Villa Adoni
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Night View Villa Aphrodite
View and Pool Garden Villa Adoni
Living room and dining aerea with kitchen view outside Villa Parsiphae
Pool aerea with seaview
outdoor dining and relaxing aerea with Pool and seaview
Pandora Villas Villa Aphrodite dining aerea
Pandora Villas Villa Aphrodite view to the kitchen
Sarandari Beach 1.5km
Villa Parsiphae
Bedroom 2 Villa Aphrodite
Villa Aphrodite
Bedroom Villa Parsiphae
Bedroom Villa Adoni
Bedroom single beds
Villa Parsiphae
Bedroom Villa Adoni
Bathroom 1 All Villas
Cellar Villa Adoni
Cellar Villa Aphrodite
Cellar Villa Parsiphae
Garden
Living Room Villa Parsiphae
Garden Villa Parsiphae
Garden Villa Parsiphae
Barbeque Villa Parsiphae
Living room Villa Adoni view to the garden / Pool aerea
Pool Villa Aphrodite
Pool Villa Parsiphae
Massage at your Villa
Piskopiano Village (10 minutes by foot )
The port
relax at the pool meditation, yoga and massage available
garden Villa Aphrodite
Villa Adoni Bedroom
Villa Parsiphae Bedroom
Villa Parsiphae
Villa Parsiphae
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hersonissos, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
paulaann
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A private retreat”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family, aged 15 to 80 stayed here from June 23rd - 30th. We travelled around, lots of walking and visits by taxi to various places and it was all lovely. Taxi's are cheap, we paid an average of 7 Euro's. But our favourite place to be was at the villa. I cannot describe in words the peacefulness of it. It wasn't that we were quiet all the time! The pool catered for all of us and there was lots of fun to be had. We were outside from sunrise to sunset. But peace prevailed. The villa provides a place to 'get away from it all' and wherever we went, we were always happy to 'go home'

The villa itself as everyone has said is spacious, comfortable and all needs are catered for. Please, if there's something missing, or something else you might require, ask Gabriele. She honestly does want to please, and ensure your comfort.

We used all three bedrooms plus the basement room, which is large enough in itself for a family to use. Everyone was comfortable.

The villa is closest to Old Hersonissos, (10 minute walk) a small village which hosts a Greek night each Monday. Book ahead if you want to go, it is packed. The dancers are very very good, and crowd participation is - enthusiastic! There is a supermarket at the bottom of the hill in OH and we used it regularly; to buy cheaper, go to Carrefour in Hersonissos. Next to the supermarket is a Taverna called Grandpa's Place. Don't miss a drink here, they serve traditional Mezes with it. It's not in the prettiest location, but it is a gem, quiet, and peaceful and attractive.

Piskopiano is very pretty, and Koutoulafari begins as Piskopiano ends. Lyhnos Taverna (Piskopiano) provides a warm welcome and excellent food. This is a lively village, with lots of shops and Taverna's Our favourite was Mezes,

Ah. Writing this review makes me miss it. If you're looking for a holiday in this region, Pandora Villa's are THE place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private, spacious, comfortable, peaceful.
Liked least: The beaches
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon c
ashtead
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

These are fantastic Villas in a great location, everything you would need inside and more, lovely gardens, sea views and wonderful pool. We were very well looked after by Gabby. We cook allot and everything was there already, all the oils, herbs, tea,coffee, fruit and much more, even charcoal and fire lighters, she could not have done more to make the houses and our holiday amazing.
Just a short 5 mins walk away was a lovely Old Cretan Village (Old Hersonissos) with several Tavernas. and two more villages 15/20 mins walk away, I have travelled allot and have never stayed in better place with owners who really care that you have a great time.
We will be back....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fresh and clean
Liked least: Sorry, not applicable:-) All our expectations were met beyond 100%!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrejka...
Bratislava Region, Slovakia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect place to escape it all”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Pandora villas is a really tranquil, peaceful and relaxing place to be. It really is an amazing but affordable luxury villa. The place is loaded with the latest technology and home comforts but also has a beautiful garden, alive with nature and the breathtaking sea view.

The garden and private pool are immaculately kept, you dont even need a car because it is within 20 minutes walking distance of the main town and Hersonissos beach. It is close enough for convenience but far away enough to have privacy and to escape the noisy night life when you need to. On top of all of this it is a five minute walk from the picturesque Old Hersonissos fishing village which has a charming ancient village square with tasty Greek cuisine including fresh fish. Also close are the villages of Piskopiano and Koutolofari which are both pretty traditional villages with restaurants and bars.

The owner is a German lady called Gabbi and she was nothing short of lovely and welcoming, taking care of us the whole time and making sure that our trip there was memorable and special. If you get the chance to book it, chose this villa first and you wont be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the garden and the kind owners
Liked least: Nothing we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, fantastic owner”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Due to a mistake on our behalf we nearly missed the holiday. However Gaby came to the rescue and sorted us out. The pick up from the airport was only the start of a wonderful holiday. the villa is in an ideal location, within 5 mins walk of Old Hersonisso, 15 to Koutolafari, with a pit stop for a freshener in Pikpiano. All three villages have good restaurants and usually cracking views. You are also only 20 mins walk from the much livelier coastal strip with some good bars and restaurants by the harbour. Slightly further afield the beach as Stalis, though crowded is clean and good for swimming.

Now onto the villa, excellent is barely doing it justice, spacious, very clean, very well equipped with everything you could need. Lovely pool with plenty of room for sunbathing and plenty of shade if needed. Gaby was a great owner and couldn't do enough to help, having car hire delivered to the door was a great help.
The views are outstanding, day and night.
Local shops sre good and the best supermarket is in Hersonissos, ( Lidl, left as you hit the main road, the Spar is too small and crowded).
Knossos is also worth a visit.
Only kids' exam schedules have stopped us going back this year, but we'll be there again in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 271
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing