We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,883)
Filter reviews
3,883 results
Traveller rating
2,695
850
239
66
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,695
850
239
66
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terra building bbq restaurant main building cosmos restaurant cochlias restaurant bungalow pool main pool deluxe bungalow animation team thematic restaurants romantic bar sea view huge resort a la carte restaurants greek village all inclusive resort great resort
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 3,883 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The hotel was excellent! The staff was very polite and kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean and big, and the restaurant had such a huge variety that it was impossible to taste everything!

I strongly reccomend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Γιώργος Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your such kind words and comments. We are more than happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay at Creta Maris Beach Resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a future trip to Crete and offering you another memorable holidays' experience.

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou
Marketing & PR Manager
Creta Maris Beach Resort, Hersonissos, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed at the Creta Maris Beach resort from the 9th April - 16th April 2017. We are a family of four (2 children aged 6 & 8) and stayed in the "Bungalow family suite" room number 726 on an all inclusive package with amazing view of the sea. From the moment we arrived at the resort we were very impressed with the service we received entering the hotel, the reception desk and then our Bungalow. This first impression did not change throughout our entire stay and would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

The room we stayed in was clean, and classic style and had all the modern necessities you would require in a suite room. There was one large queen size bed and two single beds and plenty of wardrobe space for your clothes. The free wifi allowed us to use three iPads at one time with no streaming issues. The complimentary drinks in the room were always replaced when finished and on arrival you are greeted with standard towels, bath robes, basic slippers and clean pillows and bed linen. The rooms were always cleaned when vacated.

The food supplied in the main restaurant was a buffet concept with plenty of variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The service in the restaurant was second to none from the warm welcome at the door to the attentive, caring approach of the waiters and waitresses. If the main restaurant is not enough for you there are a further 5 international restaurants for you to sample, of which all were fantastic. As a family we particularly enjoyed the Cretan and Greek restaurants. The only slight issue that we had with the buffet food was that it was not always piping hot, but that is to be expected with a buffet.

There are plenty of facilities and entertainment for the whole family such as archery, tennis courts, table tennis, beach volleyball. There is also a kids club which is great for children ages 3 -11 years. Our girls could not wait to go to the kids club everyday as they had a variety of activities and new friends to make. Every night there is a kids disco and then some light entertainment for the adults such as a quiz night and karaoke. There is also two game rooms located within the hotel with pool tables, arcade games for all ages. Swimming pools can be found throughout this resort and there is also an indoor swimming pool. The facilities are maintained extremely well and there is always staff on hand for any problem that arises. The beach is clean, well staffed and has plenty of seating areas.

The Creta Maris beach resort has fantastic facilities but the staff throughout the hotel really makes this hotel exceptional. They greet you warmly every day and are very attentive, it is they who really make the hotel what it is. I would like to personally thank the following staff members.

Natalia Kevxi - who greeted us most days at the main restaurant, our children adored her and miss her very much. Natalia is very friendly, full of advice, extremely helpful and a lovely lady.

Katarina and Panagiotis - Waiters that served us through out our stay, greeted us everyday with a smile and again very helpful and could not do enough for us.

Kacper & friends - Staff these guys were very funny, friendly and made you feel so welcome. They keep the resort entertained and you look forward to seeing them everyday. The hotel have struck gold with this team. Our girls miss them also.

The kids club team - Fantastic at keeping the children entertained, our girls adored them and looked forward to go to the kids club every day. Once again very friendly, very professional and a credit to the hotel like all the staff members.

Room Tip: best rooms are the bungalows near the beach and the rooms in the main hotel overseeing the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and all the kind words written! We are delighted to read your comments, as we always do our best to offer this kind of holidays’ experience! We would also like to assure you that we will share your review with the whole team.

Really hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our resort and offer another lovely stay.

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou
Marketing & PR Manager
Creta Maris Beach Resort, Hersonissos, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

everything just great, the bungalos, the food, the staff..
b e a u t i f u l l !!!
go to the greek restaurant, great service and great food, the manager petros number 1 !!!
me anf my family will coming back next year for sure.

thank you petros.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank GlobeTrotting662504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you dedicated to share the holidays’ experience you had at Creta Maris Beach Resort with us and the TripAdvisor’s travelers! We are more than happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us!

Looking forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Crete and offer another memorable holidays.

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou
Marketing & PR Manager
Creta Maris Beach Resort, Hersonissos, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We came here for a family holiday and enjoyed every minute. The Hotel is great but one of our best time was in the Cochlias Restaurant. The food and service were the best we ever had in our hole vacation!!!!!!!. And the view was amazing.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank ShayBenShushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your such a kind review regarding your stay at Creta Maris Resort. We are delighted to read that our services and food have met your expectations and have created a memorable vacation experience.

We are looking forward to accommodating you again and offering you a remarkable stay.

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou
Marketing & PR Manager
Creta Maris Beach Resort, Hersonissos, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We're a family of 5 (3 kids, ages 3,8,10). We stayed for 5 days (Sun-Thu) during April.

We asked for and received adjacent rooms with a joining door. This was an excellent arrangement for a large family and the rooms were very large and comfortable.

Food was OK+. Not excellent. (we're quite picky - gluten free, no dairy etc. - so this may not apply to you).
Staff was always very helpful, service was excellent throughout.

Annoying issues that they really need to change:
- On arrival you receive 2 water bottles per room (and some soda bottles) that are complimentary. Additional bottles are cost 2 euros each, and there are no refill options. This is just annoying and give a strong feeling of "we're going to squeeze some more money out of you...". Really not the feeling you wan to receive from a damn good hotel.
- WiFi was terrible. Reception barely sufficient in a hotel lobby. Non-existent elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you dedicated to write this review regarding your vacation at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a convenient and relaxed stay. However, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your whole stay experience, as we always do our best to offer an excellent accommodation to all our guests. Please, allow us to offer some explanation regarding the aforementioned points of your review.

We would like to clarify that we offer a wide variety of dishes, which are prepared with fresh, high quality local ingredients following local and Mediterranean recipes. Regarding your gluten and lactose intolerance, please allow us to mention that all the offered food bears a corresponding label, which describes in detail the food and its ingredients, while also indicating all the allergens (milk, eggs, gluten, garlic etc.). We hope you have mentioned something to our staff in order to try satisfying any particular culinary need of yours.

Continuing, as it is mentioned in all our brochures and descriptions a mini bar, which is offered in Deluxe Rooms and Suites, is filled only upon arrival. In case a guest prefers this service on a daily basis, this can be offered with an extra fee upon request. As it concerns the water, Creta Maris has established its own water production system within the hotel facilities, which means we offer high quality filtered water and all guests can refill their bottles or drink directly from the tub of their room. With this action, our resort aims to provide the best water quality to its guest and contributes to environmental protection. Of course, in case a guest prefers to consume only bottled water we are more than welcome to offer it with an extra charge.

As regards, the Wi-Fi we would like to reassure you that we will do our best in order to ameliorate the signal. However, please let us inform you that we offer free basic internet connection to all guests, which is suitable for standard surfing. In case a guest prefers to download a large file or communicate online (skype) we offer a high-speed connection with a very low surcharge (one-time fee).

Thank you once again for the time you dedicated to write this review and all the comments. We promise to take them into consideration and improve our services even more in the future. Hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future and offer our best services.

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews