We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time had by all”
Review of Kreta Natur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kreta Natur
Ranked #51 of 173 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned back from a lovely 10 days at Kreta Natur. George, Maria, Emma, Costas and (sorry) lady who cleans ensured we had a fabulous time. The Kreta Natur is the place to go if you like a little peace, quiet and above all relaxation. Nothing is too much trouble and you are made to feel part of the family instantly.

You can read the other reviews for what's out and about the resort but for our party of 8 family & friends, the Kreta Natur ticked all our boxes and much much more! better than those impersonal large all inclusives and I can see why so many people return time after time.

We were lucky enough to get 2 BBQ's in whilst there and OMG the food was excellent, as was the dancing, raki, more raki and did i say raki. You must also try Maria's chicken (although George is now promoted to top chicken boss as he cooked ours - lol Maria, told you)

We will definetly return again and a massive thank you to all for putting up with us, and for making us all and especially Layla (2.5 yrs old) feel so special...x x x Peter, Emily, Layla, Hannah, Alex, Chris, Julie & Sam

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank publicanpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at Kreta Natur. In tow was my husband, my 14yr old daughter and elderly mother in law. Overall, we really enjoyed ourselves, with a couple of niggles, which is why I couldn't give it a 5/5 rating. The pool area was beautifully clean, and the owners and staff were really friendly. It was about a 25 minute walk to the beach, which was quite pleasant. There were a few restaurants nearby but a further walk to others. Maria cooked us her famous chicken and potatoes one evening which was nice. This included a large Greek salad, banana cake and ice cream and a shot of raki to wash it down. As a family, we are fussy about the quality of sunbeds as we planned to spend a lot of our time on them during this holiday, and they didn't disappoint. The rooms were spacious and the air conditioning was very much welcomed. The old town of Hersonissos which is 10 euros each way by taxi is a must for an evening meal. Upon arrival, my mother in law who had booked her own room was not put in a room near us, so George and Maria ensured that she was moved to be right next door to us as soon as it was practicable. This was much appreciated. To my daughters delight there was free wifi too! The breakfast (which we paid extra for each day) was well presented and tasty. However, after 10 days of exactly the same food it became a bit monotonous to be honest and a little variation would have been appreciated. Emma, who served us breakfast everyday was lovely and was always smiling. However, our other little niggles included the fact that the apartments are situated directly under the flight path to Heraklion airport. This in the day didn't really bother us, but during the night, the aircraft noise became more obvious and woke me several times. We personally found the beds a little firm, but this is only a personal preference. We didn't get to experience the BBQ night due to the lack of interest with the guests who were there, and when there was a second chance, it happened to be arranged for our last evening, so in light of this we opted for a quiet meal and early night.
Despite this, we met some lovely people and had a lovely holiday. Would I recommend these apartments......yes I would.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vicky186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Second time I've been here and I would go again and again. Worse, Maria, Emma and Costas are wonderful hosts and you're made to feel as though you're part of the family.

Strongly recommend Maria's chicken meal - the potatoes are to die for.

Walking distance to the beach with some lovely restaurants.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Teacher_Wales84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Again another perfect holiday 4 years in a row we have come here ,
Lovely hosts George and Maria as well as Emma and Costa ,
Every thing is here for you or close by , it's the ultimate chill hotel , with lots to do close by , restaurants , beaches , etc ,
We hired a quad and spent a couple of days checking out the island .
My only concern now is that the secret is out this little gem is getting very popular and it's getting harder to book the rooms , so book early to avoid disappointment we will be back next year but probably in June for a change ,



Yamas

Nick Gabb

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I was worried about leaving a review as I don't want everyone to know about this gem we have found but I think it is the right thing to do!
First of all we arrived after a long day of travelling at night and our taxi driver walked us up the long pathway to a bar where we were grateful to be greeted with smiles and a welcome drink, a chat and chance to relax before being shown to our room by Maria. Maria and George are like long lost family you have gone to stay with, lovely people full of heart.
Our room was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. It was downstairs with a seating area and fenced - the buildings are so cleverly built at angles so nobody overlooks one another and you feel isolated in your own space (in a good way!)
We woke up the next morning to the sounds of the crickets (which is a shock at first but you soon forget the noise and it becomes peaceful in its own way). Other couples there were friendly and told us places to find food ect along with Maria and George's helpful guidance with local amenities.
Kostas makes fantastic cocktails at the pool bar as does emma and you can get bar snacks - club sandwiches were great for lunch.
There are plenty of beaches within 15-20mins walking, the old town was beautiful for an evening meal and the BBQ night at the hotel was a real treat. Emma lead the Greek dancing which was lots of fun for all.
The pool area is clean and quiet and lovely for photos. We were very impressed with the sunbeds and facilities.

We had the best holiday so far and we will be returning next year for longer! Thank you George and Maria and all the staff at Kreta Natur!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
109.8 km away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
689 reviews
3.8 km away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#3 of 13 in Koutouloufari
587 reviews
3.2 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
600 reviews
32.5 km away
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreta Natur? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreta Natur

Address: Anissaras | Chersonisos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#9 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: ₹ 2,145 - ₹ 8,708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of pines and palm trees, among birds and butterflies, under the glowing Cretan sun and in perfect balance with nature, you can find Kreta Natur, a dollish complex of 14 studios. Relax, rejuvenate get drifted in memories and fall in love... while overlooking the Cretan sea from the comfortable seats of the pool or from the verandas of the studios. Wander around the traditional Mediterranean gardens surrounding the studios and admire the impressive stones and flowers from the Cretan earth while feeling again how it is to be.. in perfect balance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kreta Natur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kreta Natur Hotel Chersonisos
Kreta Natur Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing