We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,800)
Filter reviews
4,800 results
Traveller rating
2,477
1,350
643
195
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,477
1,350
643
195
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sensatori crete tex mex red saffron thai restaurant stone grill swim up room splash pool guru bar main restaurant hot stone sensatori staff playhouse live sensatori brand family suite jacuzzi bath adult only areas tribute acts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 4,800 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2022

My daughter and I had a wonderful time at the hotel. The spa treatments were a highlight - Especially Jessie and K. The staff in the hotel are attentive and look after you without being overbearing. Wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mojitojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emmanouil Elpidis, Other at Atlantica Caldera Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear mojitojen,

Thank so much for such a lovely review, we notice your compliments about our spa services and please rest assured that we will pass your wonderful feedback to the team.
We looking forward to welcome you back

Kind Regards
The Atlantica Caldera Palace team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Excellent holiday, had a lovely room
we chose a suite with sea view, to have a lounge area was very nice! Enjoyed the food and a good variety was always available. As this is a large hotel to have the choice of the other restaurants was excellent. We were on a couples holiday and the fact kids were here was not an issue as there are adults only sections, although this might feel different in peak season. Very good standard of hotel. The staff are all so friendly and helpful.

Room tip: I struggled with the Atlantica app prior to travel but found booking restaurants easy in resort using the lobby self service machines.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SarahWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emmanouil Elpidis, Άλλο at Atlantica Caldera Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Dear SarahWestMidlands,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review with our team! The chef's will be incredibly happy to know that you liked their creations. Indeed the restaurants during peak season are a bit different but as you highlighted also there is always adult sections around the resort where everyone can enjoy.
Once again thank you very much and we looking forward to welcome you back!!!

Kind Regards
The Atlantica Caldera Palace team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022

We have visited the Atlantica Caldera Palace in Crete 6 times now so that should tell you something in itself!!
The hotel is out of this world, the rooms are spacious clean and airy with lots of storage space everything has been thought if they even have USB ports ! They are pure luxury you really couldn’t wish for anything better ! The maids clean and tidy the rooms twice a day and there’s always fresh towels.
The hotel has several pools which are all family friendly and lots of sun beds too but these are well spaced out . The pools are meticulously clean as is the whole hotel . The staff are super friendly and really take pride in what they do and genuinely care and want to give you the best holiday ever. They are so hard working and friendly as you can imagine over the years quite a few have become friends too ! I would particularly like to mention Chrysa who is brilliant and works in the main restaurant she is super good with the children too and is full of smiles and hugs. Elena and George who work in the Fresco bar are super friendly and really look after you well too !!
The restaurant’s on site are all lovely we’ve had great meals at them all and there’s so much choice !
The entertainment that is available is really good and they have a full programme of activities during the day if you wish to do them . There really is something for the whole family !
All in all we love this hotel , the staff are wonderful and we will keep going back there because of them . It’s our perfect family holiday !! Big thank you to Kyriakos the Manager I hope you’re very proud of all your team they and the hotel itself are a credit to you !!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank emas324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emmanouil Elpidis, Άλλο at Atlantica Caldera Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2022

Dear emas324,

It’s with great joy that we read your review and our hearts bursts from pride knowing that we have manage to meet your expectations once again. The start of the season is always very challenging for us to get things fast in track. It’s wonderful to know your comments about our staff’s friendliness and how they manage to meet your expectations with a smile. We know you have choices when it comes to your travel adventures, and it means the world to us that you’ve chosen to book another experience with our team. Thank you again for supporting our local business and we are confident that we will see you soon!!!

From Kyriakos, Chrysa and the rest of the Atlantica Caldera Palace team
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

We had Julia and Konstantinos, absolutely amazing, felt great after it.
We would highly recommend getting a treatment at the spa! It's an extremely nice treat and experience for your holiday.
All the staff are very friendly at the reception too

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 442john0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emmanouil Elpidis, Άλλο at Atlantica Caldera Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Dear 442john0,

Thank you for such a lovely 5 star review, It's the little things that count and we are glad that our spa treatments made an impression on you. Thank you for your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards
The Atlantica Cladera Palace team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Anna gave the most beautiful relaxing massage for me. Such a lovely atmosphere at the spa as always and so welcoming. The manager is always able to offer a personal service. When you enter the spa you are met with a professional service with always the best products!

Room tip: Always go on your first day to book
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 728harrietg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Emmanouil Elpidis, Άλλο at Atlantica Caldera Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Dear 728harrietg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this 5-star review with our team! We love hearing how much you enjoyed the massage therapy and the personalized service of our staff. Looking forward to welcome you once again

The Atlantica Caldera Palace team
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews