We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Resort with Paragliding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Himalayan Eagle Resort
Ranked #26 of 67 Kalimpong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I went there last year (Dec, 2014) for 04 days with friends (total group member is 15) & our duration of trip was 5 nights. We had done all activities there, like Paragliding, Cycling, River Rafting at Rangit River, Short Trekking.

"Tandem - Paragliding" introduced first time in throughout North-Eastern Indian & Darjeeling district by this Resort. And they Glider are true professional and safe.

The resort is located in Lower Chibbo, a beautiful village 3 km outside Kalimpong below Durpindara. Sitting on the balcony outside your cottage and look out over the mountains. We get clear day & Mt. Kanchanjangha is viewable from the rooms of the resort is awesome. The evening views are mesmerizing. The lights from the villages on the opposite mountain side in Sikkim looks like stars. The resort is surrounded by paddy fields and forest. One can get the touch of the laid-back, relaxed village life in this place. The restaurant serves you a wide variety cuisine. Cottages are specious and cozy designed with wooden floor and ceiling. Bathroom with high standard tiles on floor and walls have supply of both cold and hot water in shower and basin. We have Wi-Fi in the restaurant and mobile connectivity is absolutely normal in this place. The Kalimpong town is just 15 mins drive from this village resort.

The service Team of the resort is helpful, honest & active.

Note: The Eco Resort (Himalayan Eagle Resort) has no room service concept, which is appreciating.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anirban1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2015

Myself Subir spent my year end at Himalayan Eagle Resort along with my family. It was an amazing experience staying at this mountain village property. The rooms are beautiful with almost all modern amenities. The view of Mt Kanchanjangha from the resort is awesome. I don't remember from which property in Eastern Himalayas, i had a better view. The food was very tasty and we were served wide varieties of food ranging from local cuisine to finest quality of Continental. The level of hospitality was very high and we never felt that we are staying at a resort. All the staffs are more than co-operating. The resort has sauna facility and it is so well maintained that we could not stop doing it twice during our stay. The night views of the mountains of Sikkim from the resort are an unforgettable experience. We really had a great 31st Night experience. Special thanks to Susanne, the resort owner for her high quality of hospitality. We will again visit the place in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sudipto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I just can't forget this place....this place is paradise, its quiet,tranquil,serene, beautiful and majestic. The manager Mr Sudipto Lahiri is a gentleman who is always at your service and so is the hotel staff and they pet dogs Bruno, Bobo and shambhu makes the place even more beautiful.It is far away from the hustle and bustle of the city but with all modern amenities, even they provide pargliding @ rs 3000 who are more adventurous.The restaurant's ambience is something that can be felt and cant be expressed and the dinner with fire burning in the fireplace really makes the dinner special.They also provide pick and drop facilities from kalimpong.I would again visit this place for I cant forget the beauty.....

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank soumodev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Pros :

Lovely garden

Great views of the valley and Kanchandzonga

Decent rustic rooms

Good food


Cons :

Its tucked away in a small village called Chibo Busty, 20 min drive on bad roads from Kalimpong. There are hardly any signboards to reach this place and we had a pretty frustrating time locating the resort.

I had a mixed experience with service, Owner Suzzane was awesome at most times and helped us with all our requests with a smile. They did forget a few requests but I think it was due to lack of staff on Dushera day.


Bed is just too small and basic for two people, thankfully they have an extra single bed in the room.


Will I go there again ? oh yes definitely !

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank supsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

At the countrysida in lower Chibbo just outside Kalimpong. Accommodation in small houses with two beds, bathroom with shower hot and varm water.
Nice wiew over rhe other side of the valley of Teesta river.
Very fine to watch during the evenings, all the lightes fron the houses, shine like stars.
A nice restaurang with a small menu, in fact they fix all the indiian food you want to have.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Torbjorn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalimpong hotels
2.3 km away
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
The Elgin Silver Oaks, Kalimpong
0 km away
Garden Reach Hotel
Garden Reach Hotel
#10 of 14 in Kalimpong
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
#6 of 14 in Kalimpong
40 reviews
19 km away
Hotel Mountain View
Hotel Mountain View
#13 of 67 in Kalimpong
79 reviews
0 km away
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
#45 of 67 in Kalimpong
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himalayan Eagle Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himalayan Eagle Resort

Address: Lower Chhibo Busty, Kalimpong 734301, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kalimpong District > Kalimpong
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kalimpong
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Himalayan Eagle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himalayan Eagle Resort Kalimpong, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing