We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place to stay”
Review of Deki Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Deki Lodge
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The rooms are value for money and if you choose the more "expensive" ones (we're still only talking around 1500 rupees per night) then you definitely get a bit of character too. The place is kept very clean, the meals are good and the view from the 2nd floor balcony/seating area is lovely when it's not foggy. The real bonus for us was the incredibly friendly owner - he's helpful in giving tourist information but also goes to great trouble to take care of his guests.
Don't expect 5-star luxury, but do come here if you are looking for the warmth and personal touch of a family-run hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkdisguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

I was in kalimpong from 16/7/11 to 20/7/11 on holiday with my family. I booked the hotel over the net about a month before my tour. I also requested them to arrange for my vehicle from NJP Rly Station. They responded promptly and confirmed my reservation as well as the pick up. I reached NJP on 16th. july'11 at about 1300 hours and the vehicle was there. We reaced Kalimpong in about 2 to 2-30 hours and were welcomed by a person named Kamal along with two waiters.

The manager and perhaps the owner is one Mr. T. Bhutia whom I didn't meet during my stay. It seemed to me that Kamal is running the hotel like an one man show. In any case, the service is quite good. No problem with water or anything. After I made reservation, somewhere I read one negative review about Deki Lodge and was a bit anxious about my decision to book there. But my experience is quite opposite of that review. It was a very very pleasant experience and I will like to stay there whenever I visit Kalimpong and also reccomend it to my friends. A pretty good hotel to stay, very nice experience.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the two located at the top floor in which I stayed. Tariff is Rs. 1500/- and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Ingrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDB35, Manager at Deki Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ylemieux7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalimpong hotels
1.9 km away
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
1.0 km away
The Elgin Silver Oaks, Kalimpong
2.1 km away
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
#6 of 14 in Kalimpong
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Garden Reach Hotel
Garden Reach Hotel
#10 of 14 in Kalimpong
112 reviews
0.0 km away
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
#44 of 67 in Kalimpong
25 reviews
0.6 km away
Panchavati Lodge
Panchavati Lodge
#12 of 56 in Kalimpong
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deki Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deki Lodge

Address: Tripai Road,, Kalimpong 734301, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kalimpong District > Kalimpong
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Kalimpong
Price Range: ₹ 1,039 - ₹ 1,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deki Lodge is located in the 10 Mile Area, about 10 minutes walk northwards from the bus/ taxi stand on Tripai Road. Deki Lodge is unique with its atmosphere of tranquility and serenity and yet being within walking distance from the Tharpa Choling and the Bhutanese Thongsa Gompa Monasteries, the town centre and the Main Market Square. Deki Lodge is owned and run by a Tibetan family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Deki Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deki Lodge Kalimpong, West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing