We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option, Good location, Clean and hygiene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kanchipuram
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is one of the few hotels you can rely on for your comfort stay at Kanchipuram. Very clean and spacious room with centralized AC with the option of ceiling fan inside the room. Kettle, Tea/coffee sachets, mini-fridge and a small water bottle was provided. Bathroom was very clean and hygiene. Breakfast had varieties from continental to local specials like Idly, Vada, Dosa etc. Overall very good, except for the cost which is bit high for the location. There is a car parking as well.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kthanigai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shudhaker, General Manager at Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to write about your stay experience with us. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay.

Your appreciation of the services rendered by my team would be conveyed to them, and this would be surely an encouragement to them.

Do let us know about your next visit plans to Kanchipuram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Nice Hotel in busy Gandhi Road Kanchipuram. Near to temples and Shops selling Kanchipuram Silk Sarees. Managed by the famed GRT group. The Stay was peaceful and uneventful as we had primarily visited Kanchipuram for pilgrimage.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shudhaker, General Manager at Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to write about your stay experience with us. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay.

Do let us know about your next visit plans to Kanchipuram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

i stayed with my family .The hotel is very clean and excellent service. This is my second visit in this hotel. I always prefer GRT. Only think, they dont have swimming pool in the hotel.Rest all good. i will come back again when i visit kancheepuram.

Room Tip: take rooms in center floor
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajeshcool66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shudhaker, General Manager at Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to write about your stay experience with us. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay.

We too understand your need on the guest facilities the swimming pool remains as a shortfall due to the space constrain in the city where the hotel is located in the business area.

Your appreciation of the services rendered by my team would be conveyed to them, and this would be surely an encouragement to them.

Do let us know about your next visit plans to Kanchipuram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was decent, nice rooms and good service. The restaurant was also nice and served good breakfast. But the highlight was the location which was in the centre of the busy big Kanchipuram. All the textile shops were nearby and theRegards were good eateries nearby too. Hotel is slightly pricy, but worth the money.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank cnaren1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shudhaker, General Manager at Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to write about your stay experience with us. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay.

Your appreciation of the services rendered by my team would be conveyed to them, and this would be surely an encouragement to them.

Do let us know about your next visit plans to Kanchipuram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

It was a decent experience to stay in GRT, Kanchipuram. Location is a big plus, it is centrally located - close to bus stand, various famous temples & shopping attractions. Reception & staff members are polite and professional in their approach. Rooms were clean & room-service too was quick. Food taste is just average. Overall, I don't think we will get a hotel better than GRT in such a prime location of Kanchipuram.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rajshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shudhaker, General Manager at Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your precious time to write about your stay experience with us. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay.

Your appreciation of the services rendered by my team would be conveyed to them, and this would be surely an encouragement to them.

Do let us know about your next visit plans to Kanchipuram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanchipuram
5.8 km away
The Tanishq Park
The Tanishq Park
#5 of 11 in Kanchipuram
2 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Mile Stonnez Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kanchipuram
1 reviews
18.2 km away
Citrus Sriperumbudur
Citrus Sriperumbudur
#1 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Sathyam Grand Resorts
Sathyam Grand Resorts
#3 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
58 reviews
58.6 km away
Green Coconut Resort
Green Coconut Resort
#6 of 11 in Kanchipuram
44 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinetree Lodge
Pinetree Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kanchipuram
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels

Address: 487 Gandhi Road, Kanchipuram 631502, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Kanchipuram
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Kanchipuram
Price Range: ₹ 3,536 - ₹ 5,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GRT Regency, Kanchipuram offers 36 centrally air-conditioned rooms, comprised of 3 suites, 3 single rooms, 12 double rooms and 18 master rooms. The hotel offers facilities and services like color TVs with satellite transmission, safe deposit lockers, Broadband/Wi-Fi facilities and 24 hour hot and cold water in rooms and also has a 24 hour Restaurant - Dakshin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Regency-Kanchipuram Hotel Kanchipuram
Regency Kanchipuram By GRT Hotels Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing