We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its like a second home...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Resort
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“its like a second home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Going to Puri for "Jagannath temple darshan " once a year is very common in our family and whenever we go Hotel Holiday Resort is the only place we think of..its like a second home for us..where each room is sea facing,rooms are well furnished,ambiance is good..the food served by the hotel is the best among all other Puri hotels..it serves mouth watering dishes of various cuisines to suit all type of taste buds....we just miss a good spa/message as they dont have any else its awesome..!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sukanyadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir/Mam,

Thank you very much for the valuable review of yours. We always look forward to serve better and improve our service.

We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit .

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    294
    98
    21
    16
See reviews for
491
100
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The first time i went to this hotel was on a marraige party, and decided to return back with my husband. It took me 4 years to return but i made it just for the excellent food and a peaceful beach stay.The rooms were very comfortable and the food was great. i enjoyed walking around their garden holding my husbands hands and spending time on the beach at the sunset that refreshed so many memories... i really loved the stay.
This is a specific advice to all people visiting puri to make their stay at such place which have their own maintained beaches so that u can enjoy the cleanliness and return back with good memories..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonali Susmita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review .It is very nice to read your view and happy that our service made your stay comfortable .

We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit for a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Once you enter the hotel, you really leave yourself in the hands of attentive staff who really take care of you. There is a smiling face anywhere you roam about and that is what makes the hotel great.
Apart from the service, the view of the sea from the hotel rooms and the proximity of the sea (There is a private sea attached to the property, which makes it perfect. )
Also their newly started Spa services -Lemongrass,, with very reasonable prices, is the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms. Also choose the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbsgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Mam,

Thank you very much for your review .We will look forward to add more advanced attributes to serve better. We are coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.
Hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in the Sandy Village cottages in August 2012. The location of the cottages are excellent, it takes about a minute to cross the lawns and land on the beach. The hotel claims that the beach is private, but it is not so. Although compared to Puri standards its clean and with less tourists. The front desk in unimpressive. Luckily we got cottage no 105 and 106. These are in the few cottages from where you get an excellent view of the Ocean. The front desk staff are decent. Don't expect a smiling welcome here, there is usually one guy working (others are usually hanging around the lobby doing pretty much nothing) in the desk and he somehow manages to deal with the arriving guests amidst attending numerous calls and other complaints/queries from existing guests. Other services are okay. They have opened a decent spa. The pool is too small for any practical purposes. Most guests just go in there to have their pictures take. Our room had water seeping in during rains. But things were rectified immediately after we notified them. The room decor is very good. But the restaurant "Gajapati" was a major letdown. I found the quality of food poor. The waiters have little clue of how to serve. I saw one of them stack plates of food together, meaning the plate was sitting on the food below. Yucks!!!. And they serve the main course in funny intervals. In our group of 4, 2 guys got served immediately and the rest had to wait for 45 min. Hah....and they repeated the same thing again and again. The very aggressively gesture for tips even though they give no service. But the neighboring BNR resort has a decent restaurant.
Overall a decent experience. A little effort from the management and this resort (especially the Sandy Village) will become top notch. After all they have one of the best locations in Puri.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Achyut78ins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback,appreciate the suggestions you have brought forward and we will look immediately on improving on the same .We do not claim the beach as private as none of the hotels in puri are allowed to have a private beach , but we do maintain and clean the beach front periodically for our guests. We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Writing this testimony to express my gratitude toward Holiday resorts and its staff for their effort to make our wedding reception party a memorable one for us.
Our wedding reception was organized at Holiday resort on 15th July 2012 evening.
The finest thing about this resort is the beach facing huge lawn where u can have ample scope to decorate your dream wedding party. Soothing sound of waves and the freezey airstream of bay of Bengal will add charm to ur party mood.
Hotel management itself provides the wedding planner for all kind of arrangements. They really have a very good team of fashionable people full of modern skill and outlook to visualized ur requirement and give a shape in their artistic and creative way.
In a party, the thing which stay active in people’s mind is the food and I must say Holiday resort is best in this business. They have excellence in both veg and non veg preparation and flexibility of accomplish your choice of traditional food as well.
Hotel situated in a very approachable location and people can easily locate who are new to Puri. They provide ample space for parking your guest’s vehicles. You can easily plan your party for 1000+ guest strength.
The best thing is the cottage room available for your post part relaxation and enjoy the different facilities available like swimming pool, gym, spa and private beach. They have a specially design honey moon suit for the newly married couple to spend quality time.
I surly recommend you to have an experience of enjoying the hospitality offered by Holiday resort Pvt.ltd.
Thanks You all,
With Love… Amrut & Aishwarya.

Room Tip: Go for cottage room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrutDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Mr Amrut,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review about your wedding at our Hotel.It was certainly amazing in arranging the venue and gala dinner for your wedding night.With our splendid lawn spread out we organize big wedding and functions for 1000 above guests.For inquiries pls mail group reservation@puriholidayresort.com.

We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.3 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 78 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
6.2 km away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#3 of 78 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 78 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#10 of 78 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.3 km away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#16 of 78 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Resort

Property: Hotel Holiday Resort
Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
#3 Family Hotel in Puri
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,636 - ₹ 7,134
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just about ½ km away from Puri Railway Station and 60 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport on the world famous Puri golden Sea Beach. Holiday Resort is a luxurious respite in a vibrant city, which offers home away from home hospitality, with the finest cuisine around, with well-experienced staff ever-ready to serve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Holiday Resort Puri, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing