We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Resort
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel Holiday Resort on a 3 day trip to Puri. I was there for a meeting and the hotel was the venue. The ambiance is wonderful, together with it's own Spa and Swimming Pool and it's almost-private beach. The cottage we took was very nice and the food was good. The staff were very co-operative and the owner is very hands-on. Just one suggestion...their room service needs a bit of work. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWWKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review .Appreciate your liking for the cottage room.We consider your suggestion and will look forward to improve our service to serve better.

We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    305
    100
    25
    17
See reviews for
509
104
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

If u r in Puri and u r not stayin here, u are definitely missing smthng in ur trip.
I went there for the first time and trust me it was the best place I have ever been too.
there is nothing u can complain about whether it be the food, the hospitality, the service or the people working there.
U can get a beach view ryt from your room and that too the beach belongs to the hotel so can njoy ur privacy wn u r at the beach as well.
U will as if its a home away from home!
Satisfaction guaranteed :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urvashi_Divyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your encouraging review .Your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated.We look forward to more guest from south india to experience the odisha culture and its scenic beaches of puri.

We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

It was again a short & sweet trip to trip in July 2012. The rooms & toilets were clean. The food was good. Overall a nice experience. Would recommend Hotel Holiday Resort to everyone. A real value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Chose sea facing rooms on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramsaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review.With our splendid lawn and 4 conference halls of different style to accommodate all styles of seating and persons and excellent food from Gajapati we are the best venue for all kinds of parties,conferences and get together.For inquiries pls mail to group reservation@puriholidayresort.com

We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuttack, India
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have been freuqenting this hotel since my childhood & have seen the Hotel maintain it's standards all through out.

Though the Modern services like Online booking, Toll free Call Centers are not that advanced but they are trying to keep up with time.

Excellent ambiance with good view. A personal beach is the major attraction. Its a bit far from the conventional beach & Temple but communication is easily available.

Food quality is excellent & the renovated Restaurant gives the dining persons a image of Odisha & its rich culture.

Room Tip: Prefer to take the cottage rooms or Beach facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your encouraging review .We will look forward to add more advanced attributes to serve better.

We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant , a children gaming room and a Bakery Boutique shop by November for more enjoyable stay with us .Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This the third consucutive year I have stayed in the same hotel during July'12 ( 20th -23rd) in the same room (123). The hotel is adding attributes viz this time I watched SPA being operative, new resturant is being constructed etc the hotel has its own spacious well maintained lawn facing sea . The staff is very co-operative barring the house keeping service.Food is good (continental food also available apart from Chinese & Indian) & room service is very friendly, bar facility has to be introduced. However house keeping is required to be tonned up as the response time is very high ( normally rooms are being cleaned at ~11.30-12 noon which is far too late. Also for last 2 days of my stay the living room A/C was not functioning & was not duly attended in spite of repeated reminders. Overall the location the sea view( from 3rd/4th floor rooms & suits & cottages) is excellent. Recomend stay in the hotel & assure once you stay their you may become a repeat customer like me.

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor or suite/ cottages adjecent to lawn
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sivaranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Mohapatra, Manager at Hotel Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review .Such appreciation encourages us to serve better.
We will look forward and improve our service for the concerns you have mentioned.

We have recently added Lemonade - a wellness spa .Also coming up with a new fusion restaurant and a Bakery Boutique shop by November.Like our Facebook page to know more.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Thanks
reservation@puriholidayresort.com
Toll Free: 1800-103-9007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 81 in Puri
219 reviews
4.0 km away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 81 in Puri
371 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#25 of 81 in Puri
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#9 of 81 in Puri
181 reviews
0.1 km away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#5 of 81 in Puri
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Resort

Property: Hotel Holiday Resort
Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puri
#3 Family Hotel in Puri
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,611 - ₹ 7,731
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just about ½ km away from Puri Railway Station and 60 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport on the world famous Puri golden Sea Beach. Holiday Resort is a luxurious respite in a vibrant city, which offers home away from home hospitality, with the finest cuisine around, with well-experienced staff ever-ready to serve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra, TravelGuru, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Holiday Resort Puri, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing