We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/06/22
Priceline
Booking.com$64
Hurb$75
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
725
231
102
46
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
725
231
102
46
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach swimming pool beautiful resort cottage room puri town reception staff excellent stay front office travel desk family vacation memorable stay quality of food house keeping mr greenery property ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

Happy to visit here.
It was a great place and at great venue.
Specifically thank to helping staff they have.
I am very my impressed with the front desk member miss laxmipriya mahakud who found time for me and showed me the way to venue where I have to visit.
Very thankful to her.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ashish0597
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumant Pradhan, General Manager at Toshali Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Toshali Sands, Puri.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor on your experience at our Resort.

We are honoured to read that we made your stay in Toshali Sands truly a memorable one and your group meeting was a successful one. Our high quality of service is one of our main assets and our dedicated teams are proud to welcome and spoil our valuable guests.

Thank you for a special mention of Ms. Laxmipriya.

We thank you for your wonderful appreciation for our associates and I have shared your feedback with them.

Our associates join me in thanking you once again for your kind feedback and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours at service,

Sumant Pradhan
General Manager
Toshali Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2022 via mobile

Loved the stay at Toshali Sands. Courteous people, clean and open rooms and cottages, lovely food. Easy access to Konark sun temple and Jagannath mandir. Cab from hotel is very helpful. Battery operated vehicle was very helpful for my aged mother. Service requests were dealt very quickly. Their private beach is superclass and lonely with life gaurds, open 10 am to 5 pm.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherpa150947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

I stayed for 7 days including 0 night of 2021-2022. It is a nice property for family vacation as far as location is concerned. This was the second time I visited the resort. Staffs are well behaved. The rooms as well as bath rooms need immediate renovation. However during my visit in September /October 2019 it was more memorable as it was serving good and quality food and buffet spread for Breakfast /Lunch and Dinner was very good, But this time we experienced low quality of food quality and also spread is limited. The management should notice and enhance the food quality and buffet spread so as to retain customer. RCI members are charged with mandatory meal plan and we have no choice. The private beach is also very good and arrangement for sitting at the seashore from 9 am to 5 pm is arranged with trained guard by the resort for it's guests. Staffs at beach are also very cooperative. Ask for entry coupon. Reception will like to help you.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank prasanna73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2022

We were a group of four families who stayed at toshali sands in the last week of December .we stayed for 3 nights. we had mixed stay experience during our stay. the front desk could have been better and they were very laggardly in providing service as well as our initial complaints like lack of towels intercom and keys not working took a long time to be resolved . however we had a lovely time there we were put up in a cottage surrounded by greenery there is is adequate room inside as well as outside for children to play the hotel also has dhaba attached to it which is a open air restaurant which serves excellent pizzas toshali sands also arranged for a visit to the Jagannath Puri temple through its travel desk and Mr Jayant Mishra was a specially kind and helpful .
we had hired their bus for the Orissa trip and their driver Mr Prakash was exceptional . Mr Prakash was very good in showing us this part of Odisha as well as guiding us to the best food and shopping places at no time did we feel that he was interested in anything other than our best comfort and experience he was always kind and is a very safe driver .
The hotel itself is around 20 minutes outside Puri so you will not get the hustle and bustle of Puri for the Puri beach however toshali sands has got its own private beach by which they have a shuttle which runs between the beach and the hotel this part of the beach is absolutely clean and clear and almost deserted unfortunately during our time there the forest department had kept the breach open from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. only this is Got probably to do with olive ridley turtle breeding time therefore we were forced to visit the beach during the sunny hours.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GaureshP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

Though the place is not majorly for food and drinks but their coastline Dhaba delivers an amazing Dhaba experience. Had one of the best chicken kassa there The rest of the place is also pretty good. The highlight is private beach though. To have yourself surrounded by only a handful of people in a beach that sprawls over as far as you can see is just ammmmazing

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leotheo3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews