We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
699
227
100
45
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
699
227
100
45
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach swimming pool beautiful resort the cottages cottage room puri town reception staff excellent stay front office travel desk quality of food pleasant stay great hospitality house keeping mr greenery property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to Odisha this November through Toshali group, covering Bhubaneswar, Puri and Konark.

Discovering this east Indian with a coastline along the Bay of Bengal was an interesting experience. The state has a rich history that can be traced back to the times of Emperor Ashoka, and also a connection with Buddhism which is evident in sites and temples. Konark and Puri were obvious destinations, along with the Chilika Lake. Beware of gemstone scammers in Chilika lake. Visiting the Diamond Triangle is recommended if you are a history buff. Would also recommend Pipli and Raghurajpur to discover the handicrafts and artistry.

The Toshali group did a great job of organizing the trip in one week's notice. Hotel Empires in Bhubaneswar was a pleasant stay. It was located close to all the temples we had in our itinerary, including the famous Lingaraj temple. In Puri, we got beach-facing rooms in Hotel Swimming. While the views were good and the overall stay was pleasant, the quality of food and the breakfast in particular was not value for money. Nevertheless, the proximity to the beach was refreshing!

Our driver host was very knowledgeable, accommodating, courteous and most importantly steady. Our transits were without hiccup.

Heartfelt thanks to Sandhyaji from Toshali group who co-ordinated the entire trip and was always just a phone call away! It was a good holiday!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aloksimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice stay. Excellent staff. Loved the food. We had a awesome experience at Toshali Sands. Definitely we will recommend everyone to come there and I will definitely say it is worth for money. Keep it up. Thank you Toshali sands for making us feel happy.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PurnimaBiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is one of the oldest resorts that I know of in Puri. Away from the hustle of the beach, it is spread nicely. But no direct access to beach, and no sea view. They do take you there on their buggy, didn't have the time to personally see the beach they take you to.

Age of the place shows in the rooms and maintenance. Didn't check out the cottage though. However, the staff is good and their 'coastline dhaba' is a nice place with good food.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anupam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place seems good only while you are at the reception or in the garden. They have very poor service attitude and no matter how much you complain they won’t bother to react. In-room dining takes at least 2 hours with multiple follow ups and what you get is cold food. Housekeeping didn’t come or change linen and towels till evening next day. Attitude in the restaurant is no different. If you ask for something they will acknowledge but do nothing. The seal of Water bottle in the room was open. The experience in this place was very disappointing. It ruined our experience of a short trip after a long time.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank TarangS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had travelled as 3 senior couples and had an abso pathetic experience at this place --no mobile coverage in the rooms , no intercom and no WiFi coverage too ! To top it up, the geysers in the rooms were not working and every time we had to go to the reception located 700 metres away to place our order or to place a complaint!! We were totally cut off having been put up in a few corner cottages though we were senior citizens who had travelled with them before ! Even a trip that had been organised to Satkosia by the same Toshali Group was poorly planned since we were booked in Cottages on top of a hilltop that involved climbing a few hundred steep steps --without any prior intimation or concurrence! So we could not even organise our urgent needs of clothes since all our baggage for the long trip to Orissa had to be left behind in the car!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goplaces2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews