We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Priceline$53
Hotels.com$53
Trip.com$53
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
708
228
101
45
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
708
228
101
45
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach swimming pool beautiful resort the cottages cottage room puri town reception staff excellent stay front office travel desk family vacation quality of food pleasant stay great hospitality house keeping mr greenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2021

We had travelled as 3 senior couples and had an abso pathetic experience at this place --no mobile coverage in the rooms , no intercom and no WiFi coverage too ! To top it up, the geysers in the rooms were not working and every time we had to go to the reception located 700 metres away to place our order or to place a complaint!! We were totally cut off having been put up in a few corner cottages though we were senior citizens who had travelled with them before ! Even a trip that had been organised to Satkosia by the same Toshali Group was poorly planned since we were booked in Cottages on top of a hilltop that involved climbing a few hundred steep steps --without any prior intimation or concurrence! So we could not even organise our urgent needs of clothes since all our baggage for the long trip to Orissa had to be left behind in the car!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goplaces2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

We booked a room fr 8k. Since it was mentioned a 4star resort, expectation of a room fr such price would be pretty good, it turned out to b a higher version of lodge.
Housekeeping never actually picked up.
To add woes, food was either undercooked or overcooked.. nothing in between.
Prices are on higher which could have been accepted had the hospitality was shown of a 4* resort.

***situated in odisha, where mother tongue is odia, but staff are only allowed to speak in hindi and English.. odia is not allowed.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Plaban451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

Rated one as I didn't find a 1/2 Circle. I never had such a bad experience in my entire life. The check-in time for this hotel is 10 am. I booked a cottage a month ago in this property and reached at 5 pm, hoping for a ready cottage, but see what till that time there was no cottage ready and I was asked to wait for 2 mins. I waited for 30 mins and in between I enquired several time but non of the reception guys are taking responsibility to arrange a cottage and even pathetic part is no one is answerable there and no one speaking out and giving you a proper updates. It was not only me, other guests as well struggling the sane. We had to shout at reception .After an hr they managed to give a cottage.
I was excited to enter to the cottage, but it is in the name shake cottage .they devided one cottage into 2 and it was very congested and dirty insides. Bathrooms are stinking.ahhhh it was so horrible.
My wife told let's fresh and have dinner and sleep and cheak out as soon as possible.
Then the 2nd phase of drama started when we stared hunting for dinner.there is a so called dhaba and we were approaching there to have something, but few of the guest told it was pathetic, so we went for one more restaurant. We reached there at 7 pm and they were arranging for buffet and asked us to wait for 10 mins . Ok we thought to have some order instead waiting for the buffet.i had to call a waiter for menu for order, he took the order and after 5 mins what he told is there is no facility of order and we have to go for buffet only whereas we see one more family already had order and having their dinner. At that time I really don't have energy to argue with them and decided to wait for buffet.so finally after 1hr their 10 mins over and buffet ready partially. Will not talk about food qualitynor else it will be one more page..

All the staffs in the property is very poor in communication

Overall it's a pathetic stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MadhusiktaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Great location,really pleasant environment and most important thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff and their hospitality in restaurant and special thanks to pabitra sasmal for organizing everything very smoothly in restaurant.It was a great stay for our family.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anitakhuntia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Every thing is good., Food is extremely good. And we enjoyed a lot here. Children play area is to improve. Hotel is in prime location. It is near to temple and very convenient to go to any where from here. Thankyou

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vamsi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews