We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
154
115
37
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
154
115
37
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian railways heritage property british era swimming pool rooms are huge first floor new construction sea view modern amenities childhood days continental dishes family friends staff behaviour maintained property peaceful stay room service guest house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2022

This is the third time we, a family of three adults chose this hotel since July 2019. Though a little away from the sea shore, this gorgeous property with meticulously maintained lawn, swimming pool, garden, rooms and long corridors is exactly what we needed and loved. Food is great, especially the continental dishes. Staff behaviour is very courteous and friendly.
Thanks and best wishes for the whole family of BNR, Puri.

Room tip: Rooms on west end first floor are very quite, sunny also good view of the sea, the garden, lawn and the gorgeous entrance,
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gurukrishna54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

When we entered BNR Chanakya Puri in the evening, the sea breeze was blowing, the hotel was decked up with golden lights and we were provided a warm welcome and taken to our respective rooms. After freshening up, we spent the next couple of hours in the easy chairs of the vast hallway enjoying the sea breeze. And that became our routine over the next 2 days.

The rooms are huge, well appointed with heritage furniture and very much comfortable and we had a very good sleep the 3 nights that we were there.

Room service, staff behaviour and attention to detail needs to be spelt out - very good.

The restaurant serves very good food too.

Our stay at BNR Chanakya Ranchi and then subsequently at BNR Puri has reinforced my belief that the BNR Chanakya group has really taken good care of heritage properties.

A few points which could have made the stay 5 star rated are:
1. Continental food was mentioned in the menu card but was not available since the continental chefs were on leave. If we had to order for continental food then we would have to order it beforehand which was inconvenient for us. Anyway we did order grilled chicken and caramel custard and when the food came out, it turned out to be tasty.

2. Before 2015 the sea was directly accessible and could be seen from the balcony and I can only imagine the charm of those days. I had even heard that there was a library where one could curl up in easy chairs with a book.

3, Lift is not present which makes it difficult for senior citizens to go to the first floor.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sayak_chakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

Excellent in all respect i.e house keeping,food , Behavior of staff along with front office and also security.
Mr.Sanjog was so cordial you can't believe unless you meet him.He has solved many problems in quick response.Definitely I will visit again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rupkumarp2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 July 2022

The hospitality of the hotel was something I admire. Food and cleanliness of rooms was at par with some of the best branded hotels
The hotel has excellent walking space and the location is also unique

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rjjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022

Best hotel who loves heritage kind of property. Lot of space around. Garden swimming pool, kids play area, ample parking, huge sized rooms,near to Puri sea beach. Food facilities available 24x7 with nice team. Mr. Jagannath Dixit politely serves the delicious food.
Mr. Samay Biswas is very quick in help to customers ,smiling and nice fellow at reception.Cleaning staff is very prompt and keep the rooms and surrounding hygienic and neat and clean. Overall experience is very nice and worth for money. If you don't have own vehicle auto will take minimum Rs.100 to 120 as a minimum fare. All important tourist attractions in Puri are 3-5km radius from hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnandG467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews