We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Swagat
Hyderabad, India

Average hotel with very unresponsive room service

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2019via mobile
The good things first:
1. Food in their restaurant is very tasty and they have very decent portions.

2. Near to beach, though not right on the beach.

3. Clean in general.

Need to improve on:
1. Room service is very irregular in providing daily water bottles and cleaning rooms despite calling multiple times. Notified that fan regulator was not working but no one was interested in doing anything about it. Intercom was not working but they fixed it after a day of bringing it to their notice.

2. In out room refrigerator was not present but we ended up paying for that amenity anyway.

3. There is a non-existent gym! Don’t tell anyone...

4. No place to stay for drivers. My driver has to sleep in car!

5. No place to dry clothes in a beach hotel makes it look like this place has a serious architectural setback.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
₹4,560
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    ₹4,260
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₹3,500
₹3,255
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₹3,500
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
₹5,088
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
7.4 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    ₹1,573
  • Agoda.com
  • MakeMyTrip
1.1 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₹8,920
  • Priceline
    ₹9,910
0.7 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Night View Facade
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    ₹1,213
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₹2,600
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Nayak Beach Resort
fountain
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
    ₹6,384
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₹6,357
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    ₹8,123
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Nayak Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Puri
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
30
37
17
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
37
17
5
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2019

Hotel/Ressort not exactly on the beach but very close to the beach. They are getting back to business after that enormous battering by Phani. Lift yet to be operational. Cable tv yet to be connected. Wi if only available. You must be wondering with so many minus points why I said this hotel is very good......their food is outstanding and
the courteous staff make you feel at home.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amars777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Very nice Hotel with supportive staff and good food. Also very near to the sea beach..!!!!
Special mention for Mr. Mahapatra who was very cooperative.
The sea beach was also vey clean and with good crowd.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank rushsanghvi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Great location, rooms are tidy and clean, the service is great....as well as the staff are quite friendly. The rooftop swimming pool is the final icing on the cake, has a great view, very well maintained - just the perfect place if one wants to have a relaxed time.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Vineet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2018

Nayak Beach Resort is an outstanding property for any visitor to the historical Puri, in particular if one travels in a group. Under the stewardship of Mr. Nayak, proud owner of the property, the gentleman is highly approachable and imbibes deep knowledgeable about culture and traditions of the region, in times memorial. Should a reasonable strength group be staying, even a cultural program demonstrating State of Odisha traditions, can be organised for visitors, at reasonable charges. The resort has a lovely roof top swimming pool, and well furnished different sized four conference halls. The dinning hall exhibits 1983 Cricket World Cup victory, therein depicting portraits of each member of the winning team. Meals served are sumptuous and caters for all tastes. The administrative and support staff is highly responsive, polite and dedicated to look after visitors, round the clock. The owner takes personal interest to ensure that one and all guests are comfortable, and further that, knowledge is shared about places of religious and associated interest with guests, in order that, the trip undertaken, turns out to be a memorable one and value for the money invested. Guest rooms are cozy with an excellent view.

Room tip: Adjoining the sea beach.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trooper_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Excellent hospitality by all the staff members and even the owner of the resort, Mr.Girish Nayak. Good and tasty food. Value for money. Close to beach. Convenient place to visit many places around like Jagannath Temple, Konark etc.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pmbaride
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews