We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
Agoda.com
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
6
21
13
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
21
13
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Bitter experience. Small room;door & window woods full of pests,inadequate mobile charging point.only one day room cleaning in 4 days stay,room service poor.Lastly Surprised for charging (Begging) Rs.150 /- for cleaning of one towel that was stained slightly by Curry. SHAME!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank agayen122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

We booked around 9 rooms after checkin the all the beds had stains. Shocking there was a termite falling from the beds which was made of wood.on complaining they said reception was laughing and said that they had this issue.Housekeeping was pathetic our personal belonging were missing.bathroom lock was broken.The night person when we checked in early morning was the only professional guy whom we met.apart from the operation manager who is the sole responsible for the hotel doesnt know a bit about guest experience doesnot have a manner to speak to the lady.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 15priyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

We visited in Dec'17 and stay was excellent. the hotel services and staff is the best.Very well maintained property and worth to stay along with family. Free services include WIFI, breakfast . The small garden actually gives it a more scenic look.

Room tip: Very well maintained property and worth to stay along with family.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We are regularly using Hotel Gajapati, Puri for our guest in budget range. Services is very good and courtesy of staff is upto the mark. Specifically Manager Mr. Bijender Pandey and Mr. Manas is very cooperative.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maa Gita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

W stayed here in February 2018, along with our tour group Tirtha yatra. While it seems a decent hotel from outside and lots of foreigners stay here (may be due to shortage of budget hotels in Puri), it is located in a small lane and not accessible. It looks good from outside. But the rooms are very old, carry old furniture that have molds...We were first allotted room in the first floor, We were provided with dirty linens and very unclean room. Our tour manager complained and got the rooms in the second floor. This was not better either. Same old room,s smelly and extremely poor

Room tip: There are lots of hotels in this neighborhood. This hotel is not in an accessible location and i would recommend avoiding this
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gkv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews