We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay at Puri”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Club Hotel
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay at Puri”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Excellent hotel, good location and good value for money. We took a Non A/c sea facing room, though the room was a bit small, it was very very clean and tidy. The sleep quality can improve. The staff were friendly and they ensured cleaning of rooms and bathrooms regularly.
The restaurant served good food (we have tried breakfast only) at a slight high prices, though you get lots of option for dining near this hotel like for Bengali cusine- Bhajohori Manna (inside hotel Pulin Puri) and for South Indian Dishes Kamat is a very good option.

Room Tip: There are three separate buildings, if Non A/c then you can try in the main building side view or, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soumyajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    563
    440
    56
    15
    13
See reviews for
822
157
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The best part about this Hotel is it's location - Right in front of the beach but away from Sargadwar and the chaos surrounding the area. It is neither too crowded nor deserted located just beside the Puri Hotel. This hotel caters to all kinds to budgets - starting from modest 650-700 a day to 2500+. We has first checked into a room on the 1st floor with a large window that let in plenty of fresh light and sea view but we decided to check in to one of their 4beded family rooms even though we were a couple staying in just for the amazing view it offered.
The family rooms are probably the best in this hotel due to their location on the 2nd & 1st floors of the front new part of the hotel.Each of the rooms has an attached balocny offering an amazing view of the sea. One could just spend hours sitting in the balcony and watching the waves hitting the shore just a small distance away. The room that we checked in was quite large with ample storage for our luggage and most importantly a nice clean bathroom. Room service was very efficient and so was house keeping who kept the rooms and the washroom spic n span. The food at the inhouse resturant was delicious and could have been another good reason for people to stay here but were clearly over priced. The hotel had its own travel agent who helped book our return tickets and arranged for a cab to tour nearby Konarak temple. We also took the help of the hotel's own panda for arranging puja at the temple. The staff were friendly and efficient. All in all a great place to stay and is one of the best beach front budget hotels in Puri.

Room Tip: Go for the family rooms on the 2nd floor even if travelling as a couple....the excellent view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Abin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I had been to puri on 26th nov 2011.The hotel & staff was good including room service, food was good,as a hotelier i wish that if you change room service cutlary & room menu card . But still i enjoyed a lot.Best of luck.
and also the pandit was very good please give him a thanks from my side.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joydKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Very good location, hotel facilities are good.Rooms are spacious, room service good & prompt.Food quality good but not very tasteful.room service staffs are helpful.But the front office person had loads of negative attitude, they need serious training on customer handling & behaviour with the clients.Not very happy with rough behaviours & voice tone while we interact with a person atleast from a service industry.Will rethink on visiting the hotel again & recomending the same.If we visit again that will be only for the location & the good service given by the room service staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_20106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subha76, Owner at Victoria Club Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Sir,
We regret for any rude behavior shown by our front office staff.However,it will be in the interest of amending ourselves that you let us know of your period of stay in our hotel and your room no.Hope to serve you in a better way next time.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

It is really a great experience for me to have a chance to stay in Victoria Club Hotel, Puri with great comfort & excellent services. Booked 2 rooms from 24th to 28th Nov'2011. One is premium & the other one is normal. Both the rooms are well maintained & decorated as well. Room service is excellent. Entire lawn area is fantastic. Food is excellent. All most all the rooms are sea facing & airy. Entire hotel area is pretty clean. Kids can enjoy a lot. Chinese items are really good with compare to others. Fish items like Dahi-Ruhi & Prawn-Masala is awesome. Overall experience is too good. Room No. 404 in gr. floor is really good. Room no. 121 on first floor is equally good with both side balcony. You can have a clear view of sea throughout the day. Hardly you need to use fans. Good experience & will try to book the same rooms once again for the next trip.

Room Tip: If you go for a Non-AC room, try to book Room No. 120/121/122/123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDuttaKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
2.1 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#23 of 81 in Puri
196 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 81 in Puri
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
0.2 km away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#14 of 81 in Puri
177 reviews
1.9 km away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#10 of 81 in Puri
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Club Hotel

Property: Victoria Club Hotel
Address: Sea Beach, Puri 752001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puri
Price range (per night): ₹ 850 - ₹ 3,250
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the four celebrated religious centers of India, Puri, the abode of Lord Jagannath needs no introduction. According to tradition Puri was once a thickly wooded hill inhabited by the Sabaras (Pre-Aryan and Pre-Dravidian tribes of the Austric linguistic family). The sunny beach at Puri is one of the finest in the world. Watching the sunrise in a symphony of colours is a wonderful experience. It is one of the most popular sea-side resorts where visitors from any part of the globe can comfortably relax. Victoria Club Hotel stands right in front of the beach, where your room will be situated only a few steps away from the beach. Catering to guests since 1907, you can enjoy your stay in Puri with comfort at Victoria Club Hotel. Affordable rooms to lavish suites are at your disposal. Fully equipped rooms with modern facilities ensure that your stay here is as comfortable as possible. Come experience Puri at Victoria Club Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Club Hotel Puri, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing