We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Destinia.com
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
172
86
56
40
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
172
86
56
40
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool private beach main beach nice sea view front office booked rooms delicious food hospitality crowd mr facility lawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2022

Very friendly staff. Service and room is very good.
Surendra is very supportive . Swimming pool also cleans and food was delicious. Everything is good
We thing visit again when I get time most. We enjoy a lot.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anandjain031188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2021 via mobile

It's wonderful resort and private beach,

Love to visit dis resort, food , service and all management are too good

Mr Surender is most helpful and coprative nature and mr sushanta Ganguly will also a very helpful and coprative

Must visit atlist once

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dipen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sushanta ganguly, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Mr. Dipen,

Thank you for giving valuable positive comment and choosing the Chariot Resort & Spa your stay during Puri Visit.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery ,hotel surrounding, food ,spa,pool view from hotel .
Please write to me directly at fo@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm Regards,
Sushanta Ganguly
Mob. 7381035090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

Amazing hospitality, clean swimming pool, delicious food, hygenic and sanitized rooms. We enjoyed the trip to fullest, vry friendly staffs to corporate in evry floor.4 days trip ws simply mind blowing..thanku soo much for making my trip so memorable, worth for stay on this resort..

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Praz123_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sushanta ganguly, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Ms. Pratibha,

Thank you for giving valuable positive comment and choosing the Chariot Resort & Spa your stay during Puri Visit.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery ,hotel surrounding, food ,spa,pool view from hotel .
Please write to me directly at fo@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm Regards,
Sushanta Ganguly
Mob. 7381035090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Our trip was for 4 nights and a destination ring engagement ceremony at the hotel. The lawn is good. But the rooms are lousy. Restaurant is small compared to size of the hotel, as a result, breakfast time is like musical chair. And if you are lucky, then you will be served.
The deluxe suites are not maintained at all and one ends up paying through their noses.
Not recommended at all.

Room tip: It's very far and normal tourists should stay away.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 892daxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2021

In Short....
1. The resort does not provides basic amenities like slippers and mosquito repellents.
2. During our stay of 3 nights, everytime we have been to dining room, one or the other visitor is shouting on either to manager or cook.
3. If you are choosing alacart, preparation time is 35-40 mins, though they will tell you 20 mins. You may be insisted by managers there to go for buffet (if is ongoing that time)
4. The resort is situated far away from din and bustle of town, there is no first aid in resort so bring your own kit. ( I checked at reception, as I was in need of a paracetamol tablet.
5. Staff are great, and techy, as he was not having key of room he put a folding paper in the slot. I am sharing picture.
6. I am posting photo of my room's fan, judge yourself.
7. Deluxe Suit was such smelly, I almost fought to change the room, and I got Executive Room without any adjustment of Price. Good knows whether I am in loss or gain.
8. Lift! I have posted pic. It seems instructions are pasted since decades...one lift not working and in other buttons are not working.
9. Overpriced.
10. Mosquito problem and many more.....laundry problem etc etc

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 12rahulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews