We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
172
86
56
40
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
172
86
56
40
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool private beach main beach nice sea view front office booked rooms delicious food hospitality crowd mr facility lawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2021 via mobile

Situated far away from main beach Purim& township also. Wtf, hotel rooms have kitchen. Overall a ridiculous stay.Room service also the worst. Room smells badly. Property not maintained well. A lot of better options available. Not recommended for vacation.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LoveTravel828282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Considering this is a 3 Star property, one would expect 2 travel weary women guests, with prior booking to be welcomed at 5.45am at least with a basic courtesy..
Right? Wrong...

For starters... We literally had to go in and ask for a concierge/bellboy to help with luggage. We were coldly told we had arrived too early and would have to wait till 10am. We had to sit in the lobby with no ac turned on, mosquitoes all around, not even a glass of water was offered... Till we took things in hand after 45 mins of bearing such indifference. So the AC in d lobby was turned on, mosquito bat used to dispel d obvious and a glass of hot water for black cofi came warm, had to be sent back....

Well finally i got to see the room i am paying more than expected delivery in terms of amenities.. And of course when i was told the rate didn't include a breakfast, we were ready to scoot.. till intervention again.. a change of rooms and tariff that has led to a breakfast inclusion... Hmmm..

Oh and by the way... No English channels on the Tata sky cnxn.... Haha... And on requesting for just 2 channels in English.. Well was told (this time politely) that their tech support says it's not possible. Perhaps the thought runs that those willing to pay a high tariff would understand the National language better.

Call me the v fussy traveller, well not really.. I just expect the minimum at least from a 3 star property at quaint Puri.. It also helps that my awareness of what to expect is because I belong to this sector.. Hospitality.

Let's see what the rest of my stay has in store for my dghtr and me...!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sushanta ganguly, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Dear Madam,

Greetings from The Chariot Resort & Spa, Puri !!

Kindly accept our apology for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to you.

Your feedback is vital to our success , and will be using this as a learning experience to improve ourselves.

We have taken your feedback seriously with the concerned departments for a review of our operating procedures and immediate corrective action thereof. Much as we strive to serve our valued customers with highest and consistent standards of service, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in the respective areas so as to let our valued guests have a pleasant experience and always maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

Please write to us me directly at fo@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

Thanks and Regards.
Sushanta Ganguly
Manager Reservation
Mob. 7381035002
The Chariot Resort and Spa, Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Hotel is Ok, the photos you see are Old. Location is far and remote from the Golden Beach. I recommend to go here only if you have Your own vehicle. Or you can rent a bike . Food is Good but overpriced. The TV was not working , we have to remind the staff twice to get the TV on. AC is bit small. The weather in puri is Humid, so need a strong AC. View from Balcony is worst.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 461vikramt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

I have stayed with my family. I will share my genuine experience of the hotel
Pro- 1.Property design wise looks good.
Cons-1. Service by the hotel is very bad, if you ask some thing you have to wait for a long time and make so many follow up for getting the same.
2. Direct pathway to the beach got damaged, so you need to walk over a drain for a very long distance to reach the see.
3. Food is surprisingly very costly as compared to the standard of the hotel.
4.There is no nearby market, hotel is not cooperative to get any needs for market.
5.Minimum requirements like sleepers, tooth brush were not being provided by the hotel. For getting those you have to do so much arguments with the staffs.
6.Appeoach room to the hotel from main road is in very bad condition, few vehicles got struck in sand.
7. As you can see the AC out door units of adjacent room is installed in your balcony, you can not see in balcony if they are using the AC.
8. The try to exploit you in the name of summing custume near swimming pool.

Overally the hotel is not worth staying in the price range..

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sarbatosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Having been to puri more than 10 times, never stayed there. Recently in Dec 2021, made my first visit and to my surprise it was an amazing experience. Just great. Mr Ganguly is man of word who managed our booking. He is very generous. We made second visit just last week and he ensured we get the same room with early checkin. Ambience is great, loved the peace and beach is just next to you. One more point, was worried abt safety and parking car since it was self driven car taken on rent. It was superbly managed over from food to people who come , care and serve for small things. They got to good garden too with varieties of flowers and walkway towards beach. Will keep coming every time next time in puri. Great for couple, privacy at its best!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sushanta ganguly, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Mr. Praveen,

Thank you for giving valuable positive comment and choosing the Chariot Resort & Spa your stay during Puri Visit.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery ,hotel surrounding,food ,spa,pool view from hotel .
Please write to me directly at reservations@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm Regards,
Sushanta Ganguly
Mob. 7381035002

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews