We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
173
87
56
40
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
173
87
56
40
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool private beach main beach nice sea view front office booked rooms delicious food hospitality crowd mr facility lawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020

The staffs, facilities, view were fabulous. You might want a couple, family ke even a solo stay, The Chariot is the place to go. I felt home here and I am sure they would continue to provide such service. Puri trip was made memorable because of The Chariot.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank palashkumar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

They said we have pay to 2000 Rs extra per head for some party they had in te property and they said it was compulsory after they had taken our booking from booking.com. We were in puri with elderly parents to visit the temple and not to drink and party.

one of the worst experiences ever. Their top management just wants money.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Prashant_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

The stay was good and comfortable. All the precautionary measures have been taken by the hotel and staff. Food arrangements were adequate and can be improved a bit. The room was fine but it would be better if it would be little spacious. The property is excellent, relaxing and a lot to explore.
Overall the stay was value for money.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Prernachowdhary92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chariot Resort and Spa Puri, Other at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Dear Ms. Prerna,

Thank you for giving valuable positive comment and choosing the Chariot Resort & Spa your stay during Puri Visit.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery ,hotel surrounding,food ,spa,pool view from hotel .
Please write to me directly at reservations@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm Regards,
Sushanta Ganguly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

We went there in d tym of lockdown for enjoyng our weeknd..we r very happy with d safety protocols taken there for covid19..Hospitality of Mr.Ganguly was appreciable..d chef has attended us in persn n d foods prepared by him was also awsm..d view of d beach was commendable from d hotel.. our stay was convenient n enjoyble

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anita_agrawal-91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chariot Resort and Spa Puri, Other at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2020

Dear Dr. Anita,

Thank you for giving valuable positive comment and choosing the Chariot Resort & Spa your stay during Puri Visit.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery ,hotel surrounding,food ,spa,pool view from hotel .
Please write to me directly at reservations@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm Regards,
Sushanta Ganguly
Manager Reservation
Mob. 7381035002
The Chariot Resort and Spa, Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020

The worst hotel ever. I still cant forget the nightmare I experienced living there for a day. The location is far away and nobody is cooperative. I wanted to go to the beach located in front of their hotel so I asked their guard about it. The guard just told me its very safe and did not even utter any word. At the beach, I was all alone and saw a half naked man coming towards me and I quickly knew that his intention was to steal. So I ran away. Later my driver told that the beach is very dangerous. WORST HOTEL AND WORST STAFF. NEVER GO THERE!

Room tip: Never visit this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diamond1234566788767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews