We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
182
88
56
40
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
182
88
56
40
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool private beach main beach nice sea view front office booked rooms delicious food pleasant stay hospitality crowd mr facility lawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

The stay was good and comfortable. All the precautionary measures have been taken by the hotel and staff. Food arrangements were adequate and can be improved a bit. The room was fine but it would be better if it would be little spacious. The property is excellent, relaxing and a lot to explore.
Overall the stay was value for money.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Prernachowdhary92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chariot Resort and Spa Puri, Other at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Dear Ms. Prerna,

Thank you for giving valuable positive comment and choosing the Chariot Resort & Spa your stay during Puri Visit.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery ,hotel surrounding,food ,spa,pool view from hotel .
Please write to me directly at reservations@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm Regards,
Sushanta Ganguly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

We went there in d tym of lockdown for enjoyng our weeknd..we r very happy with d safety protocols taken there for covid19..Hospitality of Mr.Ganguly was appreciable..d chef has attended us in persn n d foods prepared by him was also awsm..d view of d beach was commendable from d hotel.. our stay was convenient n enjoyble

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anita_agrawal-91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chariot Resort and Spa Puri, Other at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2020

Dear Dr. Anita,

Thank you for giving valuable positive comment and choosing the Chariot Resort & Spa your stay during Puri Visit.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery ,hotel surrounding,food ,spa,pool view from hotel .
Please write to me directly at reservations@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm Regards,
Sushanta Ganguly
Manager Reservation
Mob. 7381035002
The Chariot Resort and Spa, Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020

The worst hotel ever. I still cant forget the nightmare I experienced living there for a day. The location is far away and nobody is cooperative. I wanted to go to the beach located in front of their hotel so I asked their guard about it. The guard just told me its very safe and did not even utter any word. At the beach, I was all alone and saw a half naked man coming towards me and I quickly knew that his intention was to steal. So I ran away. Later my driver told that the beach is very dangerous. WORST HOTEL AND WORST STAFF. NEVER GO THERE!

Room tip: Never visit this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diamond1234566788767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

The place brands itself as resort and spa but it is just an average hotel. The location itself is away from the main Beach area in a secluded off-road surrounded by dilapidated structures.I stayed here only for one night and I am thankful. During my one night stay I found the following issues - (1) No running hot water. The hotel staff tried to fix this but were unsuccessful (2) Bedspreads with holes (3) Bath Towels had stains. This hotel is not cheap and hence you really need to look for other options before deciding. I rarely give negative reviews but this one really deserved it

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank VGONLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobeTrotting704058, Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2019

Dear Mr.Venkat,

Greetings from The Chariot Resort & Spa, Puri !!

Kindly accept our apology for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to you.

We have taken your feedback seriously with the concerned departments for a review of our operating procedures and immediate corrective action thereof. Much as we strive to serve our valued customers with highest and consistent standards of service, we regret that we have not been able to measure up to your expectations this time. May we request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

We would certainly make the necessary amendments in the respective areas so as to let our valued guests have a pleasant experience and always maintain confidence in the services of our hotel.

Please write to us me directly at fo@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you.

We hope you will not hold this experience against us and will offer us another opportunity to look after you in a manner that you expect and so rightfully deserve.

Thanks and Regards.
Sushanta Ganguly
Manager Reservation
Mob. 7381035002
The Chariot Resort and Spa, Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We came to this hotel with 50 people and stayed for 2 days. Excellent stay. The service of the staff members was best in class. Great location, good rooms and great food. They were equally enthusiastic early in the morning and late at night. We shall definitely come back. The place is recomended not only for business trip but personal stay also

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank myamlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobeTrotting704058, Guest Relations Manager at The Chariot Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Mr. Amlan,

Thank you for giving valuable positive comment and choosing the Chariot Resort & Spa your stay during Puri Visit.

Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is our main concern. It is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery ,hotel surrounding,food ,spa,pool view from hotel .
Please write to me directly at fo@thechariotpuri.com with dates for your next visit to the resort and we shall plan a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Warm Regards,
Sushanta Ganguly
Manager Reservation
Mob. 7381035002
The Chariot Resort and Spa, Puri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews