We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay,great service,fantastic location”
Review of Hotel Golden Dust

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Golden Dust
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We were very lucky we got this hotel at the last minute, highly budget hotel, but we never expected such great location and ready service at that price point. But on reaching there we found the manager was nice, rooms were pretty clean. Balconies do have a sea view but to have great views you need to book a.c rooms which are in the front side. Food served was very delicious, but if you want to have some sea food you need to order it a day before as they do not keep any stock of those and bring you fresh once you order. The manager also helped us arranging the sightseeing. The most we loved was friendly staffs, you will feel very at home here
Booking ID: NH7106413656195.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunalbiswas148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnanyoRoy, Owner at Hotel Golden Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this recent stay.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, facilities, our team and their service levels were so helpful and happy. Thank you for sharing.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back again soon, If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2016

The Location is perfect,right on the beach. But seems the support staff is least bothered to do their jobs. The Manager (so called) was lazy enough to leave his chair. 2 days to get the Toilet, walls cleaned, with repeated followup. AC was bad with No Cooling, inspite of reporting it to Manager no action was taken. Seeing Kitchen one would avoid any food. Found small ants in the Dal.
They charged Rs.400 for Railway station to Hotel Transfer, which was too high, considering the distance (instead of sending a Car, they sent the Mahindra Maxximo)
This Hotel requires special focus by its owners, both for Services & cleanliness, else will be left out

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mailmanishgupta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnanyoRoy, Owner at Hotel Golden Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this recent stay.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, facilities, our team and their service levels were so helpful and happy. Thank you for sharing.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back again soon, If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I am Arnab Das, an awesome hotel with excellent position on the heart of the sea beach. All staffs nature are very friendly side by side they are very helpful. They really took a very good care of their individual guest. Hotel Golden dust located away from the main city, this hotel has easy access to the beach. not very crowded which gives ample room for privacy. indoor restaurant was also nice. staff was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank ARNAB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnanyoRoy, Owner at Hotel Golden Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this recent stay.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, facilities, our team and their service levels were so helpful and happy. Thank you for sharing.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back again soon, If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

located away from the main city, this hotel has easy access to the beach. not very crowded which gives ample room for privacy. the roof top restaurant was brilliant. indoor restaurant was also nice. staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Asmita1592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnanyoRoy, Owner at Hotel Golden Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this recent stay.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, facilities, our team and their service levels were so helpful and happy. Thank you for sharing.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back again soon, If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Hotel Golden dust is a quaint hotel far away from the hustle & bustle of Puri sea side. In fact, we couldn't locate the hotel when we reached there, as the hotel name was not well lit. We stayed at a room on the first floor. As many of you have mentioned, the rooms are quite basic with not many frills. Most of the rooms are not sea facing, even though the hotel is right in front of the beach, which by the way is a treat. We found the bed linens and towel dirty when we reached there. The hotel staff were prompt in replacing them when we told them to. The hotel rooms don't have geysers attached. So one has to ask the front desk to get you the hot water. I was very glad that hotel staff provided hot water even at 4 AM. Hotel being away from the main parts of the city require either autos or rikshaw for commute, which may cost you from Rs 80 to 150. The hotel desk was very helpful in hailing Autos for my trips to the Railway station and arranging car for my trip to Konark. Finally, the thing that most impressed me was that, when I forgot my Driving license at the hotel, they called me saying that they would courier my license back to me. There were small niggles like the linens being dirty or the fan's regulator not working. But these small niggles were trumped by the hospitality shown by the courteous staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gorgeouzmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnanyoRoy, Owner at Hotel Golden Dust, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this recent stay.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, facilities, our team and their service levels were so helpful and happy. Thank you for sharing.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back again soon, If I can be of personal service at any time, please let me know.

Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.4 km away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 81 in Puri
60 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
3.4 km away
Hotel New Rockbay
Hotel New Rockbay
#52 of 81 in Puri
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oishiki International
Oishiki International
#45 of 81 in Puri
4 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Pushpa
Hotel Pushpa
#50 of 81 in Puri
184 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Mahabir Sheraton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Dust? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Dust

Address: New Marine Drive Road | On Sea Beach, Puri 752001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puri
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Price Range: ₹ 1,104 - ₹ 4,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Golden Dust 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Golden Dust is right on the beach,on Marine Drive Road with luxurious Super Deluxe rooms that has a great sea-view and all rooms have the luxury of enjoying the sea from their balconies.The hotel provides you with the serene beauty of the sea away from the common din. Lawn in the hotel is like an icing on the cake where you can sit and enjoy yourselves while your little ones play around and what more, you can cherish the wonderful tune of the sea breeze and relish in the rooftop cafeteria.Hotel Golden Dust is located at Baliapanda on New Marine Drive road. Govardhan Peth (Approx. 2Km) and Mata Math (Approx. 0.5 Km) are some of the hotspots in its vicinity. Puri Beach like other beaches of Puri is peaceful and extended for a relaxing walk by the sea. Numerous stalls line up around the beach for tourists to pick up souvenirs made of shells, jute and lamp shades or wall hangings made from patch work. Lakshmi temple, Markandesvara temple and Vimala temple is also worth-exploring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Golden Dust reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Dust Puri, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing