We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Algotels
MakeMyTrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Sam194852
Mumbai, India

Comfort stay with great hospitality.

Review of Hotel Santana
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Jun 2018via mobile
Visited Puri, Sri Jagannath Dham with family and stayed in this hotel from 10 - 12 Jun 18.

Location wise, it's little far like 4 -5 kms from Temple and 1.5 km from the sea beach, however the the sea beach can be viewed from the terrace and from the 2nd and 3rd floor(terrace) of the hotel.

Best part of the hotel was, the staff were very humble, polite, co-operative and prompt to their duties with always smile on their face.

It's a budget hotel and best suited for family and couple too.

I would recommend this hotel and would like to give 4 out of 5.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
MakeMyTrip
₹4,392
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
2.3 km from Hotel Santana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹4,322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹4,250
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,007
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,269
1.0 km from Hotel Santana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
₹1,518
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    ₹1,518
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹1,515
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Hotel Santana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Night View Facade
Expedia.com
₹1,447
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹1,418
  • Agoda.com
    ₹1,335
  • Trip.com
    ₹1,500
6.2 km from Hotel Santana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
₹4,083
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,081
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,008
  • Vio.com
    ₹3,080
4.7 km from Hotel Santana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₹5,645
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,369
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,508
  • Hotels.com
    ₹5,037
5.0 km from Hotel Santana
Priceline
₹4,147
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹4,147
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,377
  • Expedia.com
    ₹3,594
6.6 km from Hotel Santana
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
₹2,015
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    ₹2,015
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
3.6 km from Hotel Santana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
₹11,682
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,687
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,328
  • Priceline
    ₹8,687
6.7 km from Hotel Santana
Free parking
Beachfront
Booking.com
₹6,160
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹6,160
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,043
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,769
4.3 km from Hotel Santana
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Puri
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
9
22
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
22
7
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent property, well maintained budget rooms and rooftop see view. This hotel is one of those finest budget hotels that I have ever been to. Although not far from the main beach & Jagannath temple, this is near to another beach 5 min walking distance (which is safe to bath) . Rs. 80 - 100 per auto from bus stand, Jagannath temple as well as main Puri beach. Food is cheap too but quality ain't great. Highly recommended for anyone who want to visit Puri and check into a good property at cheaper price !

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Himanshu4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, always making sure everything is fine.
The place is very clean and so was the bedroom.
A little deco on the wall wouldn't be a bad idea :)
The big problem is the bed situation: you sleep on a brick. The "mattress" is sooooo hard. I'm not saying firm but hard. The kind of mattresses you would imagine in Japan ;)
The mattress is what you come for - a good night sleep - but that one was a killer.
Apart from that it was a pleasant stay in a nice environment.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank LaurentCL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Very pathetic stay no proper hospitality ,Food condition is very bad and restaurant quite smelly and costly. please Don't stay this hotel . No lift ,Change room at a time of check in and house keeping person dont know proper communication language only speak local language.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sapanv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This place looks like a palace but offers Rs. 800 rooms. The hotel is well-maintained, has a nice garden a sea-views from the balcony and the rooftop. The rooms are clean even though the bed sheets could be whiter and the air inside is rather humid. Located right behind the fishing village - a 10 minute walk to Puri Beach. Good wi-fi.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Far from the beach, situated in a calm environment location. Hotel staff are helpful, food is good but a bit costly. You can feel the cool breeze from the terrace. There is no lift so if get top floor then you have to try little hard. They don't accept card so you have to carry cash.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Neelam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews