We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
9
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courteous staff jagannath temple sea beach oyo housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We stayed in hotel Gangotri for 3 nights. Very courteous staff both housekeeping and restaurant. The hotel offers some nice vegetarian food in its restaurant.

Only problem is that rooms are now requiring renovation and cleanliness.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JainShikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

We stayed here for 2 nights with my family & my parents stayed 4 nights here.This is one of the best budget hotel in Puri. Both Sri Jagannath Temple & beach are 5 minutes walking distance from this hotel.
.Attached restaurants serving delicious food, though only veg.Rooms are not so big, but clean & having comfortable bed. Toilets are spacious,clean & hygienic.This property have elevator.
Staffs are well behaved, helpful,polite & trustworthy.They arrange local sight seeing by a private cab and the charge is same with other tour operator.They also arrange a local 'Panda' for Sri Jagannath Temple visit.
We must stay here again when we visit Puri in future.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PramitS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OYO_Team, Manager at Capital O 9344 Hotel Gangotri, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Love to hear this, Dear! It’d be great if you can spread the word among your circle. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Rachit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

About 10 minutes walk from both the temple and the beach. The rooms were decent with signs of renovation.

No window though. There was a window to the balcony which was covered - probably an ugly building next to it.

Breakfast was one of the worst. First day it was idli and upma with chutney and sambar. Second day it was puris and potatoes and potatoes as sabzi. Third day it was idli and upma. Fourth day left early knowing well what would be served. Eben at 75 rupees it was not a good value. Outside stalls sold much better stuff at lower prices. Request for a black tea was turned down.

I would have still given it a four star but while checking out the reception asked for the Oyo app on my phone and grabbed it and tried to leave a 5 star rating. Totally unacceptable. Downgraded it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank iitbian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
OYO_Team, Manager at Capital O 9344 Hotel Gangotri, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Hi, Itbian! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. We would like to thank you for sharing such important feedback, we will surely work on this to ensure your next stay is . Regards, Rahul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the classic room and took 2 rooms as we were 4 ppl. Pros are
1. Good room with big beds
2. Bathrooms were clean and near
3. Curteous staff and very well behaved
4. Dinner is all veg and was tasty
5. Budget friendly

The only not so good thing was bfast.. Which was very OK

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rahula9987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 March 2019

Stayed here overnight on 1/30/19 to visit the temple

Very new, clean and an excellent place to stay. Close to Jagannathji temple. B.Fast was good. Tiiming for B. Fast (8 to 10 am) and Dinner (8 to 10 pm) is very strange. No hot water kettle or condiments in the room. Need to wait till 6.15 am for tea or coffee, Excellent customer serice.
Should provide better linens and pillows. Did not find these clean. Otherwise good place to stay. would recommend

Room tip: relatively new...so not sure how the service or ambiance would be down the road...
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkv2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews