We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chinese restaurant”

Chung Wah Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ranchi, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“chinese restaurant”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

good rest.we took parcel from there.we took chicken chow mine,fried rice and chicken Manchurian from there.We loved and feel that we should have stayed there i.e lee garden
Value for money

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank HOTELACCORDRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    97
    37
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gangtok, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food but small cockroaches roaming on the table”
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Food was good but there were small cockroaches on the table roaming about. The prices were more but the ambience was very average. The location was quite and away from the beach so no view of the sea is there. I just finished my plate and one small cockroach just pounced on my plate. The soup was most that i enjoyed. overall i think they should focus on pest control and prices should be lowered.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amsub03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food !”
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We have been to Chung Wah numerous times as we make it a point to visit Puri whenever we go to our hometown. Its the best Chinese food that you can get in the small town of Puri. Though the service is not wow, I think the food compensates for that.
The prices are decent too and the amount is good enough. We would recommend it to everyone who is a Chinese food lover !

My favourite : Gold Coin prawns!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raigarh
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent best chinese food i ever had”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

it is the best as far as food quality is concerned but service is average .management is friendly but indifferent ,you have to push the waiters but the quality ,taste of food is too good to overlook everything else.

  • Visited June 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sonipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overpriced restaurant”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

This Chung Wah Restaurant is a place where you would never want to go to if you are sane. This is an Exclusive Chinese restaurant but there's nothing special about the Chinese food here. The same quality food you will get in any other restaurant.

The prices are on the higher side as if they want to rip you off your money all the time.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sujit12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chung Wah Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chung Wah Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing