We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
$17
View deal
Etrip
Trip.com$17
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
29
23
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
23
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2019

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Lotus.
Brahma and Siba treated us with such friendship and warmth.
We extended our stay in Puri for 3 extra nights!
The rooms are spotless and comfortable and such good value at the price.
We were 'upgraded' to a better room, for no extra cost when a room became available.
The pure veg restaurant is excellent, with delicious thali meals, snacks and breakfasts.
The location is good for the beach and the railway station.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. The rooftop room is the best!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vegthali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2019

My husband stayed here for 11 days while I was visiting family outside of India, and as soon as I met him in Calcutta, he told me about the Hotel Lotus, and recommended we stay there together.

He was so right. I am sure there are many nice hotels in Puri, but this is exactly what I like best: a clean, family-run hotel right in the center of things. Brothers Brahmanand and Siva keep the place well maintained and incredibly clean. And they are friendly and warm, creating a relaxed, hospitable atmosphere that's very nice to come back to when you've been out exploring all day.

I really appreciate the lightness and air in the hotel. Plenty of sunlight, yet it's easy to draw the curtains closed and have a nap in the middle of the day. The rooftop is also a lovely amenity, a nice place with lots of potted plants -- good if you want to look at the view, do yoga in the fresh sea air, or hang out your small clothing to dry.

The Hotel Lotus is just a few steps from the beach, which is lovely for early-morning or late-evening walks -- you don't have to spend too much time on the very busy Chakra Tirtha road. But it is actually nice to be on the main road, because that's how you get to any other place, and the road is also filled with convenient shops stocking things you want when you're a traveler -- things like good-quality toiletries, basic medicines, clothes-washing soap, tissues, small snacks, etc.

There are lots of good tourist restaurants around the Hotel Lotus, but its own restaurant is really good. Tea and lassi are excellent, every food item we've tried has been delicious and well prepared. Staff are polite and obliging. Filtered water is available, and you can have bottled water if you prefer that.

The dining room itself is absolutely beautiful, decorated with traditional Odisha paintings, and fresh plants on the marble tabletops. The restaurant seems popular even with people who aren't staying here, as well of those of us who do stay here.

Altogether, I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good clean room for not too much money, and the kindness of Brahmanand and Siva just adds to the pleasantness of your stay.

The only drawback is the noise from Chakra Tirtha road. This dies down at night, so we have been sleeping very peacefully. But if you insist on silence during the day, you won't get it. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and you'll find the situation is much better.

Room tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel -- it will be quieter.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aliza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Lunch quality at this hotel is very good.Most of the hotels at Puri serv only rice in lunch but the good thing in that hotel is that you can enjoy roti in lunch.price is very reasonable.Staffs are very well behaved and attentive.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SAROJ8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Pros-The owner was polite.The rooms were very clean and hygienic.Felt homely.Makes you think that the luxury hotels only have extra charge for their interior decorations.The restaurant "Harry's Cafe" had delicious and homely food.The mattress was comfortable.
Cons-They don't have a lift.We didn't have a TV in our room.Don't have a wifi. The room had a dead phone so you needed to travel the whole way down to ask for something.

Room tip: Select a room with a balcony to have proper sunlight.An AC room is must since the weather is quite humid.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j k s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Lotus for 3 days and had a great time. The rooms are so nice/clean and the management and staff is incredibly friendly. Brahmananda is a very interactive guy and will make you feel at home. I fully recommend this hotel. Try to get the room on the rooftop!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank BrendanR488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews