We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
₹1,573
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No booking fees
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
69
22
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
22
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021

I had heard a lot abut this property finally we had decided to stay at z hotel puri but unfortunately we
had faced the worst experience ever in hotel z.
Door lock was not working even one of us get locked inside the bathroom until they break the complete bathroom door to rescue her.
No power backup. Full night we slept with no fan and lights
Washroom has geyser but it was not working
Manager behaviour was not good
No drinking water
No welcome kit (soap)
Bad smell was coming out from water
Service was not good

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jyotir9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019

The building is like a heritage, it has old details mixed with new one. It is clean, the rooms are large snd they are different in price, so you can choose your own budget stay. There is also a dormetry for ladies and it cost like 2 cups of cappuccino! And also this rooms i can recommend. Stay overthere and you will love it and come back!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank thiel707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Visited Puri after 2 decades and was awesome to see the "Z hotel" standing tall in all its glory, as it always did. The building which is now 103 years old, stands firmly right on the Puri beach. The experience, which still is surreal, transports you to the past (with modern amenities) times of how the kings and queens once lived.

Visit here, if you are looking to relive yesteryears royal times without burning a hole in your pocket.

Note: it's not for the swanky city traveller who is looking only for a modern hotel. It's ideally suited for people who want to experience calm and quite, with lush greenery, very friendly staff, almost an homestay experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank psatpathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2019

of course not one of Inia's top ten hotels, but charming nevertheless incl. nicely furnished rooms ans a well kept spacious lawn and garden. the beach however, open air toilet of the neighbouring fishing "village" disgusting as ever. notable also the famous Jaghannat temple in some 3 km distrance: for non-hindus strict of limits! from march on intolerable heat till the monsoon gets in ...

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebeleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Z hotel on two visits to Puri. I hardly needed the air conditioning as the rooms have high ceilings are very airy and spacious.

The beautiful lounges, dining space and living room were perfect for meeting and talking with my visitors.

The spacious roof terrace was perfect for enjoying the sea breeze in the morning and evening.

I had breakfast at the hotel on most days. I ate out for lunch as their kitchen staff was reluctant to prepare lunch and their offerings were very limited. But the restaurants on Chakratirtha Road took care of lunch.

Their staff was friendly and cooperative and their lush green garden added to the serenity of the place.

An ideal place for just chilling out, reading, writing, dreaming, enjoying the sea breeze and for simply unwinding and recharging one's batteries.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 798anjalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews