We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly staff”
Review of Z Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Z Hotel
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I stayed here for 4 days. Its a cute small heritage guest house which is well maintained by some amazing staff members. The property has a beautiful garden upon the entrance. Washrooms were clean, Beds were comfortable.

Would deffinately recommend it to others

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Anirudh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2016

The only nice economical place to stay in Puri, the property is 100 years old and stately. It is close to the beach and a couple of historic temples. The rooms are gorgeous, well lit and airy. But the garden has been left to itself, with piles of garbage on one side - which is burnt every day emitting toxic fumes. The front desk manager is indifferent and could be more hospitable. The kitchen staff is efficient and make good indian food. They dont accept credit cards and if you have an ICICI account, then you will face trouble doing online payment.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, as first floor is getting renovated (at a very slow pace!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jayati T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Visited while they were getting their antique wooden staircase renovated. As I was out most of the day wasn't a bother to me. The food was exceptional, service a bit tardy but the place n rooms were marvelous see pics attached. I just wish they would keep the back gate open as it is not a beach front property n one has to enter from the main road otherwise. The grounds could do with a bit of maintainance but I could b wrong as they were clearly having work done, my room on the ground floor was lovely the TV room- common chill area looked like a hotspot in the evening all this place needed to make it ***** was a basic cocktail bar ;) ! Cheers n room 15 is the spot to be

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank SubhojitOnamove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed here in June 2016. It was just the beginning of the rainy season. It is a nice, quiet and relaxed bungalow. The staff are helpful. I stayed solo - there are good budget rooms in different price range. Try the lemon+ginger+honey pot - it's quite soothing and delicious. Walk to the Puri beach is 2 mins, it is a fairly empty stretch of sand. Not much crowds. Just couple of camel rides, coconut stands. Fishermen boats are a bit away but you can see them sailing back n forth for their catch.
You can also get a cycle or moped for hire few mins away from here.
Tip: Visit the terrace for some sea view!

Room Tip: Try to get sea view room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank priyankawriting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

It's a very wonderful place to stay for short or long term.Very quite and peachful just few hundred meter away from awesome Puri beach line.Property is very clean & airy.Food is good but bit costly from outside.It's a complete package for traveler who love serenity.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Sougata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
0.1 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#9 of 84 in Puri
226 reviews
5.6 km away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 84 in Puri
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#11 of 84 in Puri
189 reviews
0.4 km away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
2.9 km away
Hotel Shree Hari
Hotel Shree Hari
#60 of 84 in Puri
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotel

Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puri
Price Range: ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 1,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Z Hotel Puri, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing