We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience !”
Review of Hotel Prabhupada

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Prabhupada
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Puri
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience !”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel is on a very neat and peaceful location.The beach in front of the hotel is away from the crowd and is absolutely clean. Very few people around, total nirvana!. The hotel rooms are beautiful and tidy and the staff is very well behaved. The rooms are properly decorated and we had a very comfertable stay. Food is average. Price is OK and location is perfect.The rooms are equipped with Fridgem LCD and all mordern ameneties.
We took 3 rooms and really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor doesent have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerry2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    21
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
42
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Hotel is ideally located. Management has no ethics. While you may go there for leisure in whatever little time one gets for holidaying. The hotel has no respect for the same. Took the most expensive newly done room # 206 then room # 208. phone was not working for every order and subsequent reminder had to go to reception. Rooms were dirty. could hear the hammer and tongs in different rooms the entire day due to renovation (at cost of my peace). Dirty and small pool breeding mosquitoe was not cleaned since last 6 months and filter was not functional. The management did not even advise the same to some of the guest who unknowingly took dip in the pool in the evening. Chicken dish served was pathetic probably cos chicken was not fresh. No geyser in the bathroom.Very dirty restaurant. Shady hotel.The hotel is not a value for money. You may try other two hotels adjacent to (before) Prabhupad. Or you may try hotel swimming, hotel asian inn, hotel camelia before going in for Hotel Prabhupad. T
Travel at your own risk.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rohitsingh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Prabhupada, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prabhupada, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Hi Rohit
First of all I would like apologise for all the inconvenience you faced, Let me try and explain,
As rightly pointed by you the rooms were dirty and not so beautifully decorated, That is why we had decided to renovate them. `````Should you have visited us again you may have noticed that the renovation work is complete and the hotel now is possibly the most peaceful place in Puri, For the swimming pool, the hotel had given it out to a third party for upkeep and they have been fired due to negligence, Now the pool is maintained by professional staff and is always kept clean and fresh. For the kitchen, we have new processes in place to ensure all food going out is properly checked for quality, Restaurant has been renovated and is a swank, clean and cozy place.

I would also like to emphasize that I represent the new management of the hotel and unlike previous ones, we value customer opinion and strive to do everything in our control to ensure our guest have a splendid holiday. We have also added many new features like mandir darshan, city tour in a rickshaw (doing our bit for the environment), heritage tour, beach relaxation, arranging bikes, etc, among many others,
We believe experience is much better than words and hence I would like to invite you for a revisit to our hotel and post another review when you are back. I am sure your opinion will have changed drastically.

Regards
Ashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puri hotels

chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2009

hotel is realy nice. next to the sea. it was realy calm and nice. the food also very nice. and i am realy happy with the service. and the location of the hotel is best.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank maady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Shree Hari
Hotel Shree Hari
#39 of 81 in Puri
67 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#21 of 81 in Puri
191 reviews
0.2 km away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 81 in Puri
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#46 of 81 in Puri
5 reviews
3.9 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#9 of 81 in Puri
180 reviews
0.1 km away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#13 of 81 in Puri
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prabhupada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prabhupada

Property: Hotel Prabhupada
Address: New Marine Drive Road | near Light House, Puri 752001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Puri
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,490 - ₹ 6,136
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prabhupada 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle, yet not far, in a peaceful ambiance you will find us perched on the beach. We boast an excellent location, right on the beautiful and peaceful beach of Puri! Experience the breathtaking views of the vast sea from the room itself or experience the waves crashing on the shore while you sip a cup of tea on the beach or simply gear up to a volleyball match in the evening... when it's Puri, it's Hotel Prabhupada! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Prabhupada Puri, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing