We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok ok Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Naren Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Naren Palace
Ranked #6 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Puri
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ok ok Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed there for 3 days in March. Its a ok ok hotel located in avery crowded an cramped up lane. Theoretically sea view but practically not a great one. Tow types of rooms are there- sea view and local street view. This was only hotel who offered airport to airport service. Driver and the car were good. He showed us the places very well.

Room Tip: Rooms are decent. No lift though
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAKARWANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    46
    31
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
29
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The room was neat & clean and the staff were courteous & helpful. We reached Puri on the Rath Yatra day, from Station itself Puri was packed and difficult, after reaching the Hotel, we were guided well and we could visit the RATH Yatra. Sea Beach behind the Hotel is not crowded, and is fun for all ages. Travel Desk rates are slightly high in comparision to other Local Tour operators. We had time to just visit Chilka Lake & Konark Sun Temple, both are a must visit for Tourists. Overall we are Happy with the Hotel and will certainly stay again, here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajeevJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hotel Naren Palace, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Thanks for your comments on trip advisor. We will be happy to welcome you back and will provide you better services in our hotel whenever you visit us again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

We had a room with a balcony in this hotel. The rooms are very good and tastefully done. The balcony was spacious and we had a lovely breakfast out in there. My daughter who is a toddler had lots of fun playing there. The staff is courteous and prompt.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank hetapeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

It was my first visit to Puri, and i was travelling with my spouse & another friend and his family and kid. During the booking phase i was impressed by the pics of the hotel available on the internet, & the courteous behaviour of the manager Mr.Sarangi over phone, who had offered a good discount. Accordingly I booked sea facing rooms and gladly availed a complimentary pickup from the station. The rooms were very good & clean, food was also good though a bit expensive. They have a cute swimming pool that adds value. The beach is nearby but is not the main or golden beach of Puri, it is actually the extended part that is used by fishermen. Some might find it better as it is not as crowded. So sea facing rooms first giv a view of the fishermen basti, & then after that the sea-beach. One can easily commute to other parts of Puri by auto-rikshaws available nearby. The hotel-staff is very caring, well behaved, courteous & eager to serve. They took utmost care of the kids requirements. One Mr.Ajay and his colleagues were absolutely pleasant personalities. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and wud love to go back again. Cheers..!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rajarshi4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed for two days.room were good & clean.Located near sea beach.easy access to beach.Food in hotel was not good so tried out food in joint nearby beach.Stay was comfortable.Staff made extra effort to keep the room clean.had a small swimming pool where we relaxed

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinhaabhinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
1.5 km away
Hotel Shakti International
0.5 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 78 in Puri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#10 of 78 in Puri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.5 km away
Reba Beach Resort
Reba Beach Resort
#2 of 104 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naren Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naren Palace

Property: Hotel Naren Palace
Address: C. T. Road | Near Sonar Gouranga Temple, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 196 Speciality Lodging in Puri
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,440 - ₹ 2,815
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Naren Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Naren Palace in Puri provides great hospitality and comfortable accommodation options to all its guests.Rooms - The hotel has to its credit, a total of 37 beautifully designed rooms in 3 categories, i.e. Super Deluxe, Deluxe and Standard AC. All rooms come complete with in-room amenities like cable television, air-conditioning, mini bar, refrigerator, direct dial telephone with STD/ISD and attached washroom with hot and cold running water and bathroom toiletries. Dining & Facilities Besides a multi-cuisine restaurant serving delicious food, the hotel also provides a host of other facilities to its guests such as free parking, doctor on call, 24 Hrs. Reception , tour planner, swimming pool, laundry facility, dry cleaning facility, internet facility, business services and travel desk. Conference and Banquets- Hotel Naren Palace also provides a conference hall that can accommodate 55 persons in a U-shape setting and 120 persons in a theatre-style setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, OYO Rooms, Yatra and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Naren Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naren Palace Puri, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing