We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
52
90
33
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
90
33
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip road walkable distance travel desk pleasant stay at hotel room service golden beach jagannath temple hotel is located rooms are spacious auto kms priest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Nice staff. Best room service. And finally spa services are very nice. Good food in its restaurant. I stayed for three days and enjoyed as i was staying in home. Food are homely and higinic also. Anyway nice experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank monalisad611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShaktiPuri, General Manager at Hotel Shakti International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing "Hotel Shakti International" during your recent visit to Puri. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything were up to your expectation. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

This is a budget hotel with clean mid-size rooms. It is situated on VIP Road with some 5-7 minutes of walk to the beach-front and some 1 km plus distance to Swargodwar.

It is away from the usual din and bustle of the touristy locations and has some mid-range restaurants in close proximity (5-7 minutes).

They provide complimentary breakfast and quality of food is good.

If you are not on high budget or would like to avoid overcrowded beachfront hotels of Puri, then this could be your choice.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arupendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShaktiPuri, General Manager at Hotel Shakti International, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Dear Sir , Thank you for choosing "Hotel Shakti International" during your recent visit to Puri. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything were up to your expectation. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

It is a budget hotel located around 2kms from d temple.The rooms are big but in need of coat of paint.The lighting of d rooms is an issue making it a little dark.The geyser in our room was not up to d mark.The housekeeping staff were irritating with their expectations of being given tips for a small work like refilling the coffee/tea sachets.There is a restaurant with d space theme in d hotel.Food was good but d service was very slow.I guess that was a problem in d town of Puri as we visited about 6 restaurants but the service was slow everywhere.We had one of the worst check out experience here.The checkout time is 8:00am n d staff barged in d room at 8:05 to take out our luggages even though our packing was not complete.What was good was d restaurant staff gave us breakfast of bread n butter as we were leaving early one morning to chilika lake.overall an ok place to stay if u want a budget stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShaliniP0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 November 2018

The hotel has about 30 rooms. All the rooms are of the same grade. It has a Travel Desk,
Board Room, restaurant as well a small swimming pool. The rooms has all the required facilities like AC, TV and tea making facility. The beach is at a walking distance.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YR-Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShaktiPuri, General Manager at Hotel Shakti International, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your reply. We are happy to know your stay was comfortable with Us. we are looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

I liked it most. Whatever I ate in their Aerodine restaurant was very good. Pomfret fish is must try. Parantha is also available for kids.
Our son liked their space ship theme very much. I had not expected such theme based restaurant in Puri.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ankitb752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShaktiPuri, General Manager at Hotel Shakti International, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Sir/Madam , Thank you for choosing "Hotel Shakti International" during your recent visit to Puri. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and everything were up to your expectation. Looking forward to welcome you again !!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews