We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
25
14
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric kettle owner mr wooden flooring nice person care taker spacious rooms home away from home jp bunker ji towels police interior takers bazaar cabs washroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Quinton Enclave is a good cottage for staying in shillong I stayed 4 Nts, neat and clean rooms, Jaiprakash and Rajkumar care takers were very good behaviour and owner Mr Choudhary is very cooperative and supportive. Cottage is very near to police bazaar.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cphassani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruva Chowdhury, Owner at Quinton Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2021

Thanks, Mr. Hassani. It was a pleasure interacting with you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

The stay gave the best experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The owner Mr. Choudhury and the staff Mr. JP our very nice person, they are very cooperative. Had a homely experience.
Every small necessary thing is available like towels, electric kettle, slippers.
Morning breakfast is provided.
Overall a very good experience.
Visit is highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bandana_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruva Chowdhury, Owner at Quinton Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Thanks, glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

Must visit hotel in shillong. Rooms r so nice, neat n clean. Owner is very polite, care taker Jaypee is the best person. BF is good. I can't explain all values in words. Just visit and enjoy. The best hotel in shillong. No fraud like other hotels do. JP Number 8837233692, best person. Just call him. And enjoy ur stay at Shillong.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rohan1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruva Chowdhury, Owner at Quinton Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2021

Hi Rohan, thanks for your review. It was a pleasure talking to you and having you here. Our staff really liked you. Do visit again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Amazing place for bachelors to stay. Safe and nice place for girls specially. Beautiful rooms in reasonable price. Caretaker is very good, he will help you out for everything. They have good facilities and spacious rooms with huge washrooms.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Shailajanayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruva Chowdhury, Owner at Quinton Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Thanks, Ms Nayak. Could not meet you personally, but do come again for a longer stay. Lots to explore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Stayed here for 3 days and would Highly recommend for family or couples travelling to shillong.. great service given by JP by every means.. that is the X factor of this property.. JP ensured we get the best experience during our stay . From timely service to food during late hours, he did not disappoint us . We are pleased we chose the place for our stay. Mr. Chowdhary (the owner) is also a very humble guy and he ensured all our feedback was taken positively during our stay.

In short - it's like a home away from home.

Thanks JP for making our trip awesome.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kreyizg_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruva Chowdhury, Owner at Quinton Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Thanks for your wonderful review! I will inform JP; he will be so happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews