We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$47
View deal
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$40
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
3
9
5
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
9
5
4
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed here for 1 night as we wanted to be in the Police Bazaar area - but the hotel turned out to be a real disaster. Poor service, non-interested staff, multiple reminders for any service were required

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S8542KDrahulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Friendly staff cheap rates cosy bed. Near of Police Bazar, one of the big and busy market of Shillong. The hotel boys and the receptionist were very friendly.The Manager will guide you very professionally with the directions to the places that you want to visit.The best part was the food it was nice and tasty and it came with a huge quantity. Lots of restaurants are around hotel if you with to take food outside. Located in the center of the city it is one of the Best Places to stay in Shillong.

Room tip: Best room with proper location in a cheap rate
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudipto15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I went with my family and friends.. The staff were very good and courteous... Helpful.. But the hotel needs a lot of renovation to be done... I paid ₹3200 for one night for the deluxe room.. But the bathroom had broken tiles..the room didn't have plug points near the bed to charge the phone...so if u have to charge your phone its near the dressing table.. Kitchen closes at 9 pm sharp...overall it was a average experience...I will upload the pictures later..

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Avishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Friendly staff cheap rates good food cosy bed.What else would you want for the rates they offer one of the hotels that offer you maximum value for your money in Northeast.The hotel boys and the receptionist were very friendly.The Manager Mr.Bourne guided me very professionally with the directions to the places that i wanted to visit.The best part was the food it was nice and tasty and it came with a huge quantity. Located in the center of the city it is one of the Best Places to stay in Shillong.Nice Clean and Comfortable thats Hotel Micasa for you.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank avi-paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2015

This is a very lousy hotel with extremely bad service. I stayed here for 2 nights and i am extremely unhappy. Blankets were dirty. Food is simply not palatable. And worst part is extremely unprofessional attitude of the folks who are working in the hotel. I was told room service is free so i kept ordering stuff in my room and later was charged extra for the room service! Asked tea at 7.30pm and was bluntly told NO. I had to shout at the reception guy to get my tea. Breakfast was complimentary but was not something which will make you happy. Look elsewhere. This hotel will spoil your holiday. And complete NO for couples.

Room tip: If you are adamant about staying in this hotel then pick the super deluxe rooms. The deluxe rooms have no windows!
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank sunny_kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews