We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel with good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Casa Hotel

Mi Casa Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mi Casa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
Indore, India
2 reviews
“good hotel with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

very nice hotel located very close to the center of the city and it is very close to good restaurants and taxi services. the stay was also pleasant and the reception staff was very help full. the overall experience was good

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitrxz911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    8
    4
    3
    12
See reviews for
13
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Firstly it's owner is badly ill mannered. And then it's food. It's awesomely worst. And finally it's room tariff. Just beside this hotel, there is another hotel named Rainbow hotel. It's room is far far better than that and cheap also.

We found all the doors closed while there was a blackout and there was no staff there. I asked them later what would happen if fire burned the hotel, how we could go out. They denied to answer.

Again I will say the misbehavior of the owner. He was terrible. He actually doesn't know how to deal with the tourists.

Please please, don't stay at this hotel at any cost...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gnetmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shillong hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Let me begin with Shillong city first-well it’s DIRTY, I would recommend Mussorrie or Darjeeling instead, Meghalaya is a beautiful state but the moment you hit Shillong city you can see filth everywhere. Mi Casa hotel is located in Police Bazaar and just like the city the room offered to us (executive@2000/night) was dirty and had a funny smell as if it did not see the light of day or a mop ever and don’t get me started on the toilet-let me just say do not look up or down just close your eyes, do your business and get out of there , hot water supply is available but does not find it’s was to the shower you are left to keep filling from the wash basin and take bath, the hotel has another weird policy of not allowing outside food (although we did sneak in some) but I don’t know why- the food they serve (we ate only breakfast) was bad and no guest should be forced to eat it for lunch or dinner. The staff at reception is good and will help you for making travel arrangements for sightseeing etc. Given a choice I will NEVER EVER STAY HERE. There are better options around the hotel next door (like the hotel Silk route) looks better though did not get a room as it was sold out the day we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nairajay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

For South Indians ... Who Search For Good Food While Touring ... Its Destination !!!

I Stayed For Two Days With My Friends ... Its Nice !!!
Its Located Near Police Bazaar And Its Really Walkable Distance... For Shopping Also Its Located Very Nearer...

You Can Try Any Food Item Without Any Hesitation At This Hotel ... Good Quality !!!!

Room Are Facilities Are Good But Not Excellent !!!!

Its Good For The Price You Payyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ......

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOND123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2009

i stayed wid ma GF for 3nights i had booked through a travel agency, we stayed in an executive room which cost me around 1900/night i think it was bit more for i was accomodated,the room was old ,not furnished well,i went in winter but hot water was hardly available in the room which had to be asked upon. but one think i liked about the hotel is the room service which was quite nice.

Helpful?
2 Thank 10zin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.5 km away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 19 in Shillong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#6 of 19 in Shillong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 km away
Shaurya Inn
Shaurya Inn
#8 of 74 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Casa Hotel

Property: Mi Casa Hotel
Address: Keating Road, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
Price range (per night): ₹ 750 - ₹ 1,564
Hotel Class:2 star — Mi Casa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Mi Casa Hotel Shillong, Meghalaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing