We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never ever fails to please your palate”
Review of Cafe Shillong

Cafe Shillong
Ranked #4 of 128 Restaurants in Shillong
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 February 2020

One of the most chilled out places with excellent food. Went there for lunch - the pork thukpa & Shillong Fried Rice was out of the world. The kids also freaked on pastas.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Sandeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2020

We visited Cafe Shillong with high hopes. We ordered Thukpa which was below par. The service was good however the mediocre food is a let down.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank asmitaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

Awesome food... Great music... Small but a very cosy ambience... Keep bashing on regardless cafe shillong

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ajitsinghbalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Honestly I didn't enjoyed dining here. Selected this place after seeing all the reviews. But to my disappointment, the dishes were not at alla upto the mark. The only thing I like was the chicken momos.. So can't recommend that much

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Unni017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

Very nice cute and trendy restaurant on the first floor. Went there twice and all dishes were excellent. The pork momos are the best I have ever had! Prices are very resonable, great service and portions are good.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank vc2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Shillong also viewed

Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
 
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
Sohra, East Khasi Hills District
 

Been to Cafe Shillong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.