We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel with no view of the hills”
Review of Landmark Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landmark Hills
Ranked #55 of 82 Shillong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Its an average hotel. The rooms are spacious but has no view of the hills. From the room that we took on the 2nd floor there is view of clustered houses. The front too has no scenic view. There is hardly any space to move around in the hotel compounds as most of it is occupied by the cars of the tourist. The food is good but although they have a fancy menu hardly few items are available. It is far from the Chor Bazar . Although we had some problem with the refrigerator and television they promptly took care of it. The room service is good and the staffs are excellent. The buffet complimentary breakfast menu is not good and the service is very slow. It seems they do not have adequate cooks because when we ordered omlette and fried egg, we got it after we finished with our breakfast. They do not have any supply of ice for drinks.
This hotel is not good for tourists who wants to get engrossed in the beauty of the Scotland of the East.

Room Tip: Floors on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajashreeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I had stayed there for 2 days along with my family. At first it looked like a very bad hotel and wasn't as good as our expectations. But later it became better. There are no AC rooms but there is no need for it as the weather itself is cool and relaxing. The food is average and so are the staff. It's a good place to stay for a very short trip and not more than 3 days at max.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vikas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I visited this place in December 2016. Staff were very co-perative.
Rooms were very well kept. Excellent staff, always ready to help and be of service. The food is good but could have been better. Good heating system in place because the weather tends to become very cold in Shillong in december.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prabha2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were group of 17 ( 14 Adults and 3 Children) we visited Shillong in First Week of January 2017. This Hotel is not Fancy and i Would say it is a Budget Category Hotel, Had a Parking Place and open Area .

About Room.
The Price Tag they Charged us, Room was ok, Not decorated, Bathroom was old Fashioned over all the the Complete Room was old Fashioned. The quality of Lenin they used was not good, Now since Shillong is a Hill Station and we visited in January, it was cold time. The was not warm, it was stale cold, during night we felt cold and the blankets they provided us was not enough, it was thin and not enough for the place like shillong during winters.

About Breakfast.
The Breakfast was not lavish they just had a basic breakfast, Juice, Tea, Coffee, Toast, one South Indian Dish Thats all.

Room Tip: Sorry Cannot help all the rooms where the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickymatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

nice location, very helpfull educated staff, we had 3 rooms 2 dbls and 1 trpl liked them clean the room attendence staff were very helpfull the bedsheets and towells and the usefull toiletteries were changed every day had fresh ones every time we asked we enjoyed our 3 day stay and in a very good memorial way thank you

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.0 km away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.0 km away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#9 of 21 in Shillong
79 reviews
0.0 km away
Quinton Enclave
Quinton Enclave
#11 of 82 in Shillong
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Shaurya Inn
Shaurya Inn
#21 of 82 in Shillong
69 reviews
0.0 km away
Highwinds, Guest House
Highwinds, Guest House
#3 of 42 in Shillong
63 reviews
0.0 km away
The Habitat Shillong
The Habitat Shillong
#1 of 82 in Shillong
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hills? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hills

Address: Nongrim Hills,Laitumukhrah, Shillong 793003, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Shillong
Price Range: ₹ 3,769 - ₹ 5,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Landmark Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hills Shillong, Meghalaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing