We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
91
26
10
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
26
10
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street food supportive staff third floor nice hotel very comfortable stay local market hotel staff food is excellent breakfast and dinner house keeping a wonderful stay front office alpha heart ambience bazaar police
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

The restaurant offers a variety of great dishes. The decor is beautiful. The ambience relaxing although in the middle of a throbbing commercial zone. We went there for dinner and we ate from the buffet line and it was a good selection of items though there could always be improvements. We had a pleasant dinner.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IbaNongsteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ReservationsM8, General Manager at M crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at M crown Hotel and for writing such a lovely review.

It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you as our guest and I am glad that you enjoyed the warm and gracious hospitality at this iconic hotel and the product and services exceeded your expectations.

It is well travelled guests like you who lend stature to our hotel and we are deeply indebted to you for your valued patronage and sentiments.

We at The Mcrown take great pride in our services and thank you for highlighting that you loved the, food in the restaurants and our centralized gratuity policy. Happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us and thank you for your appreciation .

I am happy you the food,ambience and homely atmosphere. It really means a lot to us.

All of us cannot wait to welcome you back and if I can be of any assistance in the future, I remain at your disposal always.

Thank you.

Best Wishes,

Jasim Shaikh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Rooms were comfortable,clean and well maintained.
Food quality were good too specially breakfast.
Staff and front office team were courteous and friendly specially miss alpha.
Size of room was good.
Supportive staff
But AC was not working properly.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank raonebling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ReservationsM8, General Manager at M crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Sir

Namaskar !

I take the pleasure on behalf of the entire team at M crown Hotel Shillong to thank you for your recent stay and giving us an opportunity being at your service. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful experience and kind words of appreciation on this podium.

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (gm@mcrownhotel.com) should you be planning your next visit, will ensure another memorable stay experience.

Regards
Jasim Shaikh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Had stayed here for 3 nights with my family. Overall I would rate it as a decent stay, with all required facilities. The rooms are good with great service and tasty food. Centrally located is an added advantage.
Negatives are
1. Could get noisy at night as it is centrally located and some clubs nearby play loud music
2. The hotel does not have air conditioning. Rooms can get stuffy at night during summers

Over all I would recommend the stay in winter's or if the weather is pleasant

Great service by Sagar and Alfa.. ;)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 138sanathk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ReservationsM8, General Manager at M crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Dear Guest,

I along with the entire entire team at M crown Hotel Shillong would like to thank you for your just concluded visit and providing us the opportunity of being at your service. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this valuable feedback.

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you. should you be planning you next visit , it would indeed be a pleasure creating another memorable experience for you.

Regrads
Jasim Shaikh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

had a chance to stay in m crown ..centrally located..neat..nd comfortable stay..impressed with sweet ..courteous staff specially..jitender Singh Rawat..who made every step to make group of 14 ladies stay a comfortable one..bless him...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vanni934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ReservationsM8, General Manager at M crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Mcrown Hotel Shillong !

Thank you very much for your visit and for your warm words towards our team. We are glad that you have enjoyed the overall stay with us and thank to your group who give us he opportunity to take care of your stay .

Once again thank you and the entire group is looking forward to welcoming you back soon

With my best regards,
Jasim Shaikh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Stayed in Sept 2019. Location excellent with many restaurants, shops and communication available nearby. Staff helpful and courteous.Rooms good size. No AC but the ac duct is noisy and disturbs sleep at night. Breakfast not tasty. Had to carry luggage at check-out.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank majums
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ReservationsM8, General Manager at M crown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from M crown Hotel Shillong !!!!!!!

Many thanks for taking some of your valuable time to leave feedback about us . However, I am sorry to hear food quality and AC for , that you an unpleasant experience and would like to try and follow up on this matter.

I hope you may like to speak with us directly, please e-mail us at gm@mcrownhotel.com and we will reach out to you.for any further assistant.

Regards
Jasim Shaikh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews