We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Priceline$59
Trip.com$63
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
9
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
9
3
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

We were there on Christmas. Rooms were spacious. Service was not good. Restuarant was untidy. Utensils with leftover food of dinner was found on dinning table when we went for breakfast. Breakfast was to be served at 7.30 am but was served after 8.00 am due to which we were delayed. Location is however the hotels asset being very close to police bazaar.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Gita1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

had a wonderful experience staying in the hotel for 3 nights last week. The room was spacious, all amenities were in place & staff was prompt/ courteous.
Breakfast & dinner provided was reasonable.
The location of the hotel is a huge advantage with Police bazaar just a stone's throw away.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnupK175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. This hotel is not as good as expected. The breakfast menu was same for 2 days during our stay. While ordering dinner we were enthralled by the number of dishes mentioned in the menu card but were shocked when the restaurant guy said that the menu is for namesake only and they have only 1 or 2 dishes from which we have to choose. Also there is no ceiling fan in the room, and only AC chills the room. AC was not functioning properly so we couldn't even sleep properly for one night. There was also 1 or 2 more things which we didnt liked about this hotel. So I would personally advise you all to not to choose this hotel for staying, as here the price is high and the service is not to that level.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Smarak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

Have visited Shillong umpteen times and have the opinion that rooms in many popular hotels are quite small. In sharp contrast, the room 115 where we stayed was a very very spacious room. We were 3 of us and the room had the luxury of space. All amenities were in place. I read a past review of a traveller mentioning the noise from the restaurant above. However, we did not have any such experience and had a peaceful night's sleep.
The staff was prompt to respond to our requests.
The location of the hotel is a huge advantage with Police bazaar just a stone's throw away.
The breakfast spread was good. Although, the spread was limited but covered all taste buds. Idli, chole bhature, noodles, sausages, bread, a live counter for omelettes, and the usual cornflakes, juice featured in the breakfast spread along with amazingly tasty fresh pineapple.
Will surely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MitraaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Stayed there for a couple of days last month. Avoid room number 107, that is the worst room in the hotel.
Overall decoration is nice, food is good. But the service is too slow as number of staff is less in the restaurant.
Single rooms for single travelers are in a very bad shape. Need renovation from the management. The size of the room provided is smaller than a cell.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titochiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews