We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Priceline
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$74
Travelocity$74
Trip.com$74
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
53
10
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
10
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant food was served hot check in was smooth room service indian dishes excellent stay food taste polite staff suite room rooms are clean hot water police bazar albert kamal hospitality toiletries das
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2022

MR Niran and MS Hanika ( teams) were really pleasing the services which they provide is awsome i would really recommend you to kindly visit this place and meet this persons and teams i really enjoyed

Thank you

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vishalrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2022

Dear Mr. Vishal,

Greetings from Hotel HEIGAvns.

It was an immense pleasure to have you as our valuable guest at Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice feedback. Your assistance and support will keep us running indefinitely.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards
Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days. In most hotel rooms, you will be welcomed with different amenities inside the room, like the mini fridge , emergencies exit points and a guide for tourist. This hotel was different. You will see a page long charges for different issues, such as misuse of linen, stains and property damage, etc. This is the first hotel I have seen listing them out in so much detail. And this is first time I find myself losing a hand towel and paying them for that. I have a feeling that the hand towel was not placed in the first place itself and this probably is one of the avenue of money making for the hotel.

Breakfast was complementary. But beware of the food you eat here. Both me and my kid got sick 4 hrs after eating dinner here. Fever, vomitting and loose motion. The whole holiday went for a toss due to this. The room service would not come in the first time. You need to remind them for cleaning up the dinner plates or deliver water.

The location of the hotel is in a very busy road. Getting in and out was a pain and you need to plan 10 mins just for that.

On the whole, a worst experience. While the rooms are good, what use would that be if the restaurant is so worse.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anandd962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2022

Dear Mr. Anand,

Greetings from Hotel HEIGAvns.

It was an immense pleasure to have you as our valuable guest at Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong. Thank you for sharing your views with us and sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your feedback.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards
Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

The hotel is located at Central place on the main road near SBI. Tourist and Market places like Ward's lake and police bazar are located nearby the hotel.
We stayed at this hotel for five days and we are happy to say that this hotel exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very clean and rooms are very well maintained. The housekeeping staff is very courteous and proactive.
We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and loved the dinner at the rooftop restaurant.
Special thanks to Ms. Merijan for the great service in the restaurant. She is very attentive to the guests needs and has a smile on her face.

We would love to visit the hotel again and would recommend it as a great place to stay if you are visiting Shillong.

Room tip: Executive rooms are good.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nagashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Mr. Nag,

Greetings from Hotel HEIGAvns.

It was an immense pleasure to have you as our valuable guest at Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice feedback. Your assistance and support will keep us running indefinitely.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards
Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022

An Amazing stayed in HOTEL HEIGA with my friend's and wonderful experience...
Especially moved by service and gesture of Mr NIRAN BARMAN, MR DEEP DAS, they're too Good very helpful . The cuisine was amazing, wonderful Hospitality, and the gesture was mind blowing. Thank you for lovely cafe atte it was yummy and it's brewed by Mr NIRAN Barman
As always food was good and the service was excellent.we had a Great time..
We"ll visit again!!!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bhown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Ms.Sunita,

Greetings from Hotel HEIGAVNS!

It was an immense pleasure to have you as our valuable guest at "HOTEL HEIGAVNS", Shillong. We are happy to learn that you have liked our Hotel and your stay was a wonderful one.. Your generous compliments about the staff and the Hotel as a whole will be a great source of motivation to perform even better.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards
Hotel Heiga VNS, Shillong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

The food was excellent and the was awsome and special thanks to the food & beverage team for making our stay such an awsome stay...the staff was very polite and help full i would like recomend mr Deep And Hanika Niran and to all the team

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kusumd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Dear Ms.Kusum.

Greetings from Hotel HEIGAvns.

It was an immense pleasure to have you as our valuable guest at Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice feedback. Your positive feedback has been shared with the entire Hotel HEIGAVNS team and especially the Food & Beverage team. Your assistance and support will keep us running indefinitely.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards
Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews