We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
53
10
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
10
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant food was served hot check in was smooth room service indian dishes excellent stay food taste polite staff suite room rooms are clean hot water police bazar albert kamal hospitality toiletries das
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

Manager- Kamal Chettri and helper- Nirvan Burman, do visit here Heiga restaurant as very great and excellent service given. I really appreciate their services which has been provided, for parties and all I'll suggest Heiga.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Suzhzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2021

Dear Ms. Sushmita,
Greetings from Hotel HEIGAVNS!
It was an immense pleasure to have you as our valuable guest at "HOTEL HEIGAVNS", Shillong. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated our restaurant and the services offered.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future..

Regards
Hotel Heiga VNS, Shillong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021

The hotel was awesome ,food quality is really good,hotel staff is very polite and friendly. Mr Biplop -gentenman,who help me to decorate the room for my 10th anniversary, thanks you so much.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Milind0311smeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Dear Mr.Patil.

Greetings from Hotel HEIGAvns.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us at Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice feedback. Your assistance and support will keep us running indefinitely.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future.

Warmest regards
Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2021 via mobile

Good rooms.Comfortable beds. Not too soft. Most apt. All rooms have hill view.
Onion pakora was different style but too good.
Pasta also good.
Good food. Responsive and warm staff.
Excellent roof top restaurant.

Bfast was ordinary. Toaster not working.
Ok. For vegetarian too. For No egg takers may be not so good.
Lift available.

Room tip: All good. No tips reqd.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1163anuragj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2021

Dear Mr.Anurag J.

Greetings from Hotel HEIGAvns.

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us at Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice feedback. Your assistance and support will keep us running indefinitely.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future.



Warmest regards
Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021 via mobile

Location : bang in the middle of the city - no problem there , though considering traffic situation here in retrospect I would have opted for something like a resort on the outskirts.
Probably ideal for a business trip but not a holiday

Rooms : adequate , toiletries - below average, hot water is only 25 lts ( seems much less) after switching on the geyser for 25 mins . Basically water gets cold even before one can complete a quick shower ! Forget about washing hair here .
Downright rude printed sheet next to the bed about item wise charges to be paid in case of broken or lost items in the room . I do understand there would be unruly guests , however , items like hair drier which were not provided were also on the list ! On questioning the reception I was told that the drier is given only on request !!

Food : the standout part of this hotel was the bar and restaurant . Good food and drinks .
Restaurant staff and service are great.
Considering that several cafés close between 7 and 8 in the evening , this restaurant is great

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dr_antani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel HEIGAvns

It was an immense pleasure to have you as our valuable guest at Hotel HEIGAvns Shillong.
Thank you for sharing your views with us and sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your feedback about the rooms and we will improve on the same.
It delights us to know that you enjoyed the good food, drinks and the service of our staff.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you in the near future.

With Regards,
Hotel HEIGAvns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

The food was superb In taste with great service amazing ambeince staff was so polite specially tq to niran malvica cherine and h. Room was super spacious and ambeince was too good love to visit again . Thank you so much to treat us like family.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ptprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL HEIGA VNS, Owner at Hotel Heiga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Ptprakash,
Greetings from Hotel HEIGAVNS!
It was an immense pleasure to have you as our valuable guest at "HOTEL HEIGAVNS", Shillong. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us and this would serve as a great motivation for us to do even better in future.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future..

Regards
Hotel Heiga VNS, Shillong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews