We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
76
44
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
44
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemongrass restaurant restaurant team best wishes comfortable stay excellent hospitality pork walkable distance lody bazaar police ms services heart meghalaya ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2022

We had LadyBird has our last option to checkin. I was over whelmed by their service from time we got in ..It was my Daughter's birthday. They made a grt effort to buy a cake in last mins and decorate the room.
The food was great. They are very particular that u dont waste food.
walkable distance from police Bazaar.
Overall very very good service ...Hats off Guys...

We were given 2 rooms in different floor. one was occupied by my mother-in-law and by my daughter. first we were very hesitant.but they made us very comfortable and assured safety.

very safe

Room tip: Go for deluxe rooms
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 785sreedevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Ladybird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear Mrs Sridevi

It feels wonderful to have a positive feedback from your impromptu stay at our Hotel

We are fortunate to be able to serve you up to your expectations when you needed it.
We would be obliged to have you as our Guest again whenever you visit Shillong.

If there is anything you would like us to do better at,please let us know.

Thank You once again for Choosing Ladybird Hotel as your second home in Shillong.

Looking forward to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2022

Hotel is a little gem of a hotel in Shillong. Me and my family visited the hotel for a leisure trip. The hotel have been always thoughtful, caring and generous in their hospitality.

Right from my first phone call to the last goodbye, the hotel team really went out of their way to look after us.

Without hesitation, I recommend anyone visiting through for work or leisure to stay at this hotel. It is by far the best hotel in town.
Specially thanks to Saphi, Nang, Lody, Ridap, Mariabud, Arnord, Sam, Liza and the best of the best Carolyne.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SauravDatta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ladybird Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ladybird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Mr Saurav,

Thank You for your lovely review and we appreciate you taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel on your visit to Shillong. On behalf of our entire team members at Ladybird Hotel, We thank you for staying with us.

Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps our team perform even better.

Thank You once again for Choosing Ladybird Hotel as your second home in Shillong.

Looking forward to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

I am really overwhelmed with the experience right from check in till I checked out the hotel. I have visited approx more than 200 properties across the country but I truly find Ladybird Hotel as the Best one. A Few members of hotel to mentioned for the excellent hospitality they showed to us are...

Mr Arnold
Mr Sam
Mr Nang
Ms Lody
Ms Ridap

Not only facilities at Hotel but services and the courteous behaviour just made me delighted. Good was excellent. Overall I loved staying here.
They also celebrated my parents 51st marriage anniversary with an awesome arrangements.

Thanks to Ladybird Team

Prabhakar & Anand

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prabhakar-nigam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ladybird Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ladybird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Mr Prabhakar

Thank You for your lovely review and we appreciate you taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel on your visit to Shillong. On behalf of our entire team members at Ladybird Hotel, We thank you for staying with us.

Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps our team perform even better.

Thank You once again for Choosing Ladybird Hotel as your second home in Shillong.

Looking forward to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2022

Visited lemon grass restaurant (ladybird hotel) , had an amazing experience from food to service and not forgetting the simple yet elegant ambience.
Special thanks to the restaurant team led by Sam and Carol and the other girl i forgot the name, all in all thank you for the wonderful hospitality provided.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wandon2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 May 2022

For a pleasant , safe and comfortable stay in the heart of Shillong. We strongly recommend families and professionals to avail the hospitality of Madam Lody and her excellent team of dedicated professionals
All the best wishes
Dr Mathew John & Dr Jessy Mathew

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank psjpanachakunnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ladybird Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Ladybird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Dear Dr Mathew,

Thank You for your lovely review and we appreciate you taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel on your visit to Shillong. On behalf of our entire team members at Ladybird Hotel, We thank you for staying with us.

Strong and positive feedback from our guests is highly motivating and helps our team perform even better.

Thank You once again for Choosing Ladybird Hotel as your second home in Shillong.

Looking forward to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews