We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$80
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com$80
Expedia.com$80
Orbitz.com$80
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
138
161
46
10
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
161
46
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool magic show jain food luxurious stay game room long weekend pure veg non vegetarian excellent food deluxe room main market excellent stay maintained property table tennis lunch dinner play area horse ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Arrival was smoothly done. Room was given on top floor in right corner, due to which I had to shift the room. Second room was good, but issue with pest control.
Food was too good, as it was pure veg, still we loved it. Cleanliness was maintained, as it was raining - staff was always in cleaning mode.
Restaurant need to be pest control - as saw pest on tables and side table.
Staff need to be wear gloves, mask, as. All of them were not in porper masked.
Checkout was smoothly done.

I will say, if you visit the place u should visit to hotel. As it's nice. Clean. Area is specious and staff is always there for help.

Cleanliness 3.5/5
Room area 5/5
Bathroom 5/5
Food 5/5
Room service 5/5
Management 5/5
Restaurant cleaning 4/5
Overall 4/5

Few more thing to share, to which I will mention to management separately.

Cheers and good luck.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MSSPERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

During this covid times, Adomo is one of the hotels who have taken utmost care on safety, sanitization, distancing and cleanliness in their rooms, dining area and premises.

Staff is vaccinated and go 1 step ahead to support the guests. Mr Parvez was 1 such staff who guided us well.

Food is super delicious and good quality.

Dining area was sanitized frequently.

We could stay in Adomo without any hesitation or worry in mind.

All the best Adomo team and thanks a lot.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Priyanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2021

i've stayed at both the adamo village & adamo the resort, besides the byke an a couple of others. so am not a stranger to matheran or the hotels.

comparatively, although the resort is supposed to be an upgrade on the village, going by the service, right from the reception, the resort feels like a downgrade. i remember while checking in at the village, we were offered a cool refreshing drink - and this is a practice in all decent hotels across matheran - except for adamo resort... at the resort, we had to litelary ask for a glass of water.

the room we were assigned to was on the ground floor. do not take these rooms, and i will tell you why in a minute.(privacy, read the cons)..

i requested that i be given a room on the floor above but that was rejected a the reception citing the resort was full (which in fact was untrue, just 3-4 rooms were occupied).

cons:

inflexible front desk

zero privacy, if you are unfortunate to be assigned a room on the ground floor, you cannot keep the curtains open.
(sure you can draw curtains but there is close to no light in the rooms)

close to no light in the room, they have the depressing dim yellow lights in the room, it gets extremly depressing with those lights - there is not one white light, makes you feel like you are staying in some cheap lodge. on requesting the management/front desk to look into this or change the room, again they were uncooperative saying the dim lighting is managements decision.

no warm water for bath. they have warm water coming only for an hour in the morning - so you got to take bath when its convenient for them - not you.

they provide water for you when you request, like we did and they provided us hot water in a bucket, unfortunately the second day when we wanted to have a warm bath, we were told "that due to the number of guests, they are busy and can't provide the hot water"... its ugly that they charge you this much and hold you to ransom, just because they have other guests.

if you are assigned a room on the ground floor - consider your privacy hijacked and stay ruined.

pros:

located in the market (at the end of the market road, all the same its convenient)

spacious property

good size pool

decent meals

good polite housekeeping staff

my rating >>> 1 out of 5 . .. avoidable cause of the inflexible front desk, the zero privacy on the ground floors, lack of lighting in the rooms, no hot water when you want to have a bath.

Room tip: avoid the ground floor ... the lighting ispathetic and u cant keep the rapes open
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doco_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

I visited this resort along with my family. I booked the resort through MMT with out having much experience, but somehow my experience is good and I recommend this to others. First of all, this resort is around 3-4 km away from parking area but around 500 meter from main market. This resort is almost central place from which one need to visit all points to see. Horses and hand pulled cycle are available on rent. Resort has a swimming pool which is functional and rooms are wide and spacious. Food served is only veg that could be a cause of concern for non vegetarian people. The whole area including the hotel has lots of monkeys which if not door or windows properly bolted can enter into room or create lots of problem. It is a nice resort to spend weekend.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

I had visited The Resort for 2 days with my family the resort is good,Service good Breakfast good but could add Dhosa as live counter also should add Chocolate or Vanilla shake in lunch Gujarati foo excellent and dinner good variety. location walking distance from market. Resort has a draw back of fridge they should provide in all room which is common now a days as they do not serve liquor atlease fridge should be there secondly there is power problem and during cutoff the AC dose not work which is minus and the AC are too old that the room dose not get chill we feel normal there are some changes to be done the DJ is not proper and the swimming Pools is not clean over all it is Excellent to stay

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 222vishals
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews