We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Annual Family Resort”
Review of Adamo The Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adamo The Resort
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Matheran is our annual destination in May. And Matheran means Richie Rich to us. What makes me choose this resort year after year is that the high end rooms are ultra clean. The linen is fresh and crisp. And Yes , the food is Good too. I visited many resorts on foot while in Matheran, and I found the rooms to be dingy with low ceilings. Here in Adamos , the regency deluxe rooms which I always book, have particularly high ceilings and good open Balconies, so you end up getting that Home Feeling and kids and elders don't feel claustrophobic.

But There is more the management could do. For instance,

1. The open gutters at the back of the resort, stink persistently and puts you off. These are a big BAD for the Regency Deluxe Customers.

2. The Swimming Pool got too much Chlorine and The water is so Hard with chemicals. This could be a May issue with Matheran Water Crisis , Don't Know Really. I don't see any filtration mechanism installed either.

If you manage to forgive the above two, Cause I haven't seen any action on these, for past three years, End up Booking this resort like I do.

Room Tip: Choose Regency Deluxe Rooms for better lighting.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Director of Sales at Adamo The Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Respected Madam,

Greetings from Adamo The Resort !!

We thank you for your valuable comments on our Adamo The Resort property during your valuable stay every year by giving your continual support.

We feel blessed that our valuable Guests treat their Adamo The Resort as their Annual Family Resort and to live up to your expectations the Management always welcome your valuable inputs/comments for improvisation so that we can excel to greater heights. We have noted your inputs for improvisation and are in the direction to make it better on your next visit which is due this May.

Once Again would like to Thank You for the continual support as we cannot spell S_CCESS without " U ".

Awaiting to cater to you and your Family......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Adamo The Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 265 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

I had been to this resort quite sometime back, but the economics and the luxury factor go hand in hand for this resort. Located quite near to the main market and yet walkable to some of the famed attractions. Very friendly staff (sometimes a negative point since they spend a lot of time with all guests at the reception). The food is wonwderful, (being a gujarati I hate gujarati thalis), but yet the food appealed to my palate. Would love to visit the resort again.

Room Tip: The rooms near the pool, on the first level are really good.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chintan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Director of Sales at Adamo The Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Mr. Chintan,

Greetings from Adamo The Resort !!

We thank you for your valuable comments despite of your busy schedule. We are glad that Adamo The Resort has proved to be the resort with a look for Economical and Luxury with Comfort for our valuable guests.

We have noted your valuable inputs as regards to the time consumption at the reception desk during Check In on which we have improvised on the same and currently is at ease.

We shall look forward to your valuable next visit to Adamo The Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at Richie Rich resorts for 2 nights (now its called Odamo- The Resort) for May 21-22, 2012. The rooms were large and clean. Swimming pool was functional, clean and very enjoyable in the weather. Jacuzzi was not operational because of water shortage problems in Matheran at that time. Their food is very famous and is really enjoyable.
My son had a blast in pool and loved their food ( he is 5 yrs old). Breakfast spread is also very nice. Gujarati's would love this place a lot since they offer lot of Gujju food options. Its a Pure Veg place as well. Night dinner buffets usually had live entertainments as well. They had Magic show one night and Puppet show the other night followed every day by a live DJ at pool side.. The whole ambience was really magical ... to be eating dinner at poolside with DJ, magic show, etc.. The staff was very courteous and always helpful. Service is very fast. At one point in time we must have ordered 9 towels during the day because we went to pool twice, we had to clean when we returned from the walk ... The towels would become red from the red sand in matheran.. They never complained that you can get only 2 towels which is usually a norm in most hotels.
They have pool table, table tennis, badminton as activities as well. So all in all, its a great place to be with large families... or go for trips with friends and kids... and whoever.

Room Tip: They also have suites, duplexes, and a whole bungalows as well.. So if u r travelling in a group, do...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ApurvaTurakhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Director of Sales at Adamo The Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Respected Mr. Apurva Turakhia,

Greetings from Adamo The Resort !!

Firstly would like to welcome your valuable inputs on Adamo The Resort during your stay at our property.

At Adamo properties we always strive for giving the best to our Valued Patrons with a touch of feeling at Home away from Home by catering to the smallest needs of our Guests. We thank you for rating Adamo The Resort as stated in your valuable comments which takes us to the scalable heights year on year.

We shall look forward to your valuable next visit to see the change......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

good experience.food was so tasty.regency deluxe rooms r good.cleanliness ranks.all over service is best.located in d heart of town.near to market.its not a wastage of money.meals were good but breakfast need to improve

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TILLUVIRJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had excellent stay here. Food is awesome.
Room was excellent ("regency deluxe") and place is very accessible from market/jain temple.
Staff very nice and courteous.
More than what we see usually at typical tourist places.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhavik1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.8 km away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.1 km away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 21 in Matheran
311 reviews
0.6 km away
Rangoli Retreat
Rangoli Retreat
#14 of 21 in Matheran
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
0.7 km away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
0.0 km away
Premdeep Hotel
Premdeep Hotel
#3 of 26 in Matheran
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Resort

Address: MG Road, Matheran 410102, India (Formerly Richie Rich Resorts)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range: ₹ 2,994 - ₹ 20,825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adamo The Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Adamo The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richie Rich Hotel Matheran
Adamo The Resort Matheran, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing