We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places in Matherain during Mumbai rains” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adamo The Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adamo The Resort
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Matheran
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Matherain during Mumbai rains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had been to this place wih my whole group during last rains. Matheran is amazing in the rains and this property has the benefit of ideal location. The roms we had got were on the back sdie where some construction was going on but the food, the pool and the dinner in the fog, all added to our mood and this was one of our memorable group trips.

For veggies, you will love their thali and Buffets.

Viren

Room Tip: Make sure you get the poool side rooms. The rooms at the back are not that great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viren_phocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    132
    39
    8
    15
See reviews for
143
99
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

This Resort is now called Adamo Resorts. It is centrally located and close to the railway station (if one is taking the Toy Train from Nerul). From the Car Park, it is a forty minute leisure walk. The Resort is clean, well maintained and open to give a feel of space away from the claustrophobic city. The rooms are average and the bathrooms need renovation. The pool standards are not maintained, unless one wants to swim with others who jump in with their clothes on. The restaurant serves tasty vegetarian meals, but there is no room service. Recommend to carry your own hot kettle and tea / coffee bags. The staff make all the difference, they are courteous, warm and efficient. The evenings are fun filled with magic show, music and a dance floor organized by the resort. Be careful of the monkeys!!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the renovated bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhrubo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed at this resort for the last week-end.
The hotel rooms and overall experience during the stay came as pleasant surprise.
We have stayed and seen many good and popular hotels in Matheran. However our experience was always an average.
So when we booked 'Regent Deluxe' for us in this resort, the expectations were limited.
The rate was average compared to other hotels in the same category.
The booking process was ok. We booked on phone/email.
The room in which we stayed was pretty nicely done. The interior, lights and colour scheme was pleasant. There was queen size bed, sofa, LCD etc
The bathroom was big enough. Only over-head shower, no hand-shower or bath-tub. There was small veranda in front of the room. We enjoyed sitting there with pool view.
The swimming pool was good. However the water was pretty cold.
The food was very good, however only of Gujarati style.
The lunch was fixed menu thali. The dinner was superb, with live chat counter.
The menu should include more options for deserts in the dinner at least.
The breakfast was standard. There was poha, jalebi, gathiya and bread/toast. All people might not prefer to have jalebi/gathiya for breakfast.
So they should consider it while deciding the menu.
There was live magic-show on Saturday evening. Quite entertaining for kids as well as elders.
There was small play garden and game room too. But nothing much to write about.
We didn’t get time to check-out Kerala massage centre.
The resort is on MG Road. So main market is hardly 5-10 mins walk. So it was very convenient especially since the best way to roam in Matheran is on your feet.
The hotel staff used to call up for every meal and ask if we had it. Also they themselves asked if we need blankets in the night.
So overall, pleasant experience with this resort. Will definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: go for 'Regent Deluxe' room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAS_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

we really enjoyed being there, perfect couple spot
Swimming pool, Garden & magic show, this was outstanding....
Receptionist, room boy, waiters all were friendly..
Breakfast, lunch & dinner... specially Dinner woooww..... Wish to go once more wid my partner....






Enjoyed my Trip........ .....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbdullahRDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Rooms are above expectations. We stayed in Deluxe Villa, it had the big soft medicated bed with soft pillows, walk-in wardrobe and koler fitting in the bath.
Food was above expectations. Lunch dinner and breakfast had decent variety and all was of good quality and taste.
Late evening programme was very entertaining (except the magic show)
Got the room for 4 people at 8k.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Npbhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.8 km away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
16.3 km away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#151 of 441 in Mumbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
26.6 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
1.1 km away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
0.0 km away
Premdeep Hotel
Premdeep Hotel
#5 of 24 in Matheran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Resort

Property: Adamo The Resort
Address: MG Road, Matheran 410102, India (Formerly Richie Rich Resorts)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Matheran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Matheran
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,237 - ₹ 10,104
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Adamo The Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richie Rich Hotel Matheran
Adamo The Resort Matheran, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing